We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Murwillumbah
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Murwillumbah
Certificate of Excellence
Nerang, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a two night stay and from the moment we arrived to when we left we thoroughly enjoyed our time at the MMI. We were greeted warmly at reception so felt immediately comfortable and felt as though the MMI team could not do enough for us to ensure we felt welcome and if we did need any assistance, they would only be too happy to help. Renovations are in place however, our room was extremely clean and comfortable. Spacious room. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    67
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
24
44
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have stayed here several times now since the new owners took over and we would go back at the drop of a hat. Lovely and clean, great views and they can't do enough for you. Love the coffee when you first check in and the special little extras too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMMS499638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Only a very short stay, but certainly nothing at all to complain about. Whilst the building was undergoing external painting whilst we were there, the team at MMI made sure it did not impact on our stay. Views to Mt Warning were the highlight. And the friendly hospitality of the new managers. Great sized rooms for our active family. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night during our trip around Australia and it was lovely. The staff were ever so friendly and the cutest dog lived there!! The rooms are basic but spacious. We ordered breakfast in the morning which was delivered to our room and very nice. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbySophie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The room was spacious, beds were comfortable, decor was rather dated and mismatched, but everything worked and the room was clean. The Motor Inn is close to the main street of Murwillumbah. There is ample off street parking
On the downside there was a lot of traffic noise and we were woken by the cleaners yelling loudly and trying to get into our room to service at 8.30am on a Sunday morning! This was not appreciated.
Overall the room was good value for money – very basic, but everything you need for a night or two.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loz52j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We arrived after dark and left very early the next morning, but the view of the sunrise on Mt Warning was a beautiful start to the day. Family room was spacious, beds fine, decor was rather dark and dated, but everything worked and the room was clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamWilliamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage MI USA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The big attraction is Mount Warning. The view from the hotel is superb. However be warned, the road to the base of the Mountain is treacherous to say the least.
Alison, the hostess, was very helpful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in April 2012.

Room Tip: Ask for room 43 on the second floor with view of Mount Warning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gyar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murwillumbah
2.4 mi away
Tweed River Motel
Tweed River Motel
#5 of 8 in Murwillumbah
56 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hillcrest Mountain View Retreat
0.5 mi away
Town Palms Motel
Town Palms Motel
#2 of 2 in Murwillumbah
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Mt Warning Rainforest Park
Mt Warning Rainforest Park
#5 of 7 in Murwillumbah
101 reviews
5.5 mi away
Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning
5.5 mi away
Mt Warning Bed and Breakfast Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Murwillumbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Murwillumbah

Property: Econo Lodge Murwillumbah
Address: 17 Byangum Rd, Murwillumbah, New South Wales 2484, Australia (Formerly Murwillumbah Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Murwillumbah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Murwillumbah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Econo Lodge Murwillumbah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Murwillumbah offers 31 newly refurbished rooms including family and executive style accommodation. Our 3.5 Star AAA rated property also has a refreshing salt water swimming pool, BBQ, undercover parking and offers friendly and outstanding guest services to make your stay memorable. Our location is the perfect stop over when visiting famous local attractions that the NSW Northern Rivers Region has to offer. Murwillumbah Motor Inn is your home away from home and only minutes' walk to local restaurants, cafes and the shopping precinct. Room features include comfortable Queen beds, ensuite, Foxtel, flat screen TV's, IPod docking system, Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, microwave and toaster. Start your day with a delicious, hearty country style breakfast or a light continental breakfast which is delivered to your room and is available seven days a week. If you're visiting for business or pleasure, The Murwillumbah Motor Inn is your first choice for accommodation when staying in the Tweed Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Murwillumbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing