We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Murwillumbah
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Murwillumbah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2011

the views to Mt Warning are amazing, the breakfast good, the rooms are a really good size and beds good, the bathrooms need renovating but overall the 2 night stay was worth the price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jackgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Murwillumbah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 108 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

The rooms were well maintained and clean, nice views, very comfortable beds and plenty of space!! Was not afraid of leaving my bags in the room, the security was good. Friendly staff, who bent over backwards to make my stay pleasant and also organized transportation to Byron Bay for me. The town itself is at close proximity, I found I was able to walk everywhere that I needed to. Great, Thank you!

Room Tip: Family sized rooms- plenty of space and beds to choose from.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Yes the hotel is convenient to the town centre and has all the amenities but it is shabby and in desperate need of updating. However that is not my issue. I can tolerate shabby but I cannot tolerate filth. The shower was crawling with mould and my window behind the dirty net curtain was also filthy with mould and had obviously not been touched for a long time. I shudder to mention the drain in the sink as it was just a black hole full of gunk. I was in a party of 26 for that weekend and there were many many similar complaints from my travel companions. Shame on you owners and cleaners.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank Shazza80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

GOODs
-Nice beds
-big TV
-Sink outside toilet(it saved me to wash my dished in toilet)
-big area to sit outside rooms for brealfast or dinner
-enough parking

Average
-bathroom looks small but shower was very confortable
-looks old but fully equiped

Bad
Nothing

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TejinderPingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

I go to Murwillumbah to visit relatives and the staff here always make me feel right at home. Location is impressive, on a rise, with views of Mt Warning, but away from the heavy traffic (and noise) you encounter on the highway. It's also closest of all the hotels to Murwillumbah's shopping and restaurant streets (less than 50m). Added bonus are the enormous towels they supply.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable, with larger than normal televisions than you find other hotels (even five star city places).

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelGirlSuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

I attended a wedding in Murwillumbah and chose this motel because it was near the church and in town. It was the right decision. The staff were lovely and couldn't be more helpful. The room was well equipped with many extras like a microwave and very large television (flat screen). There was a lovely swimming pool and lush gardens.
I slept well in super white sheets with no noise apart from the birds singing in the morning. The large carton of real milk was a bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dougie62Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

My husband asked for another milk as we were staying the two nights and the person was not happy but did give us a milk. We asked for senior discount as indicated on their office door and she said she is a working senior inferring that I should be. Also she said the senior discount available sticker shouldn't be on the door. Then when I told her, for her own information, that there had been a snake on the stairs, and that the hot water was leaking out of the shower tap and could burn someone she said you don't need to go on to just get a discount. I said I was only telling her for her own maintenance schedule. She then apologised and said she wasn't well and gave me a discount but I said I wasn't after one as she had said I wasn't entitled. A real shame as the room and everything else was fine though basic.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ozdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murwillumbah
6.5 mi away
ecOasis Resorts
ecOasis Resorts
#1 of 1 in Uki
87 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tweed River Motel
Tweed River Motel
#3 of 7 in Murwillumbah
57 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hillcrest Mountain View Retreat
Hillcrest Mountain View Retreat
#1 of 1 in Upper Crystal Creek
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Town Palms Motel
Town Palms Motel
#2 of 2 in Murwillumbah
12 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mt Warning Rainforest Park
Mt Warning Rainforest Park
#5 of 7 in Murwillumbah
103 reviews
5.5 mi away
Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Murwillumbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Murwillumbah

Address: 17 Byangum Rd, Murwillumbah, New South Wales 2484, Australia (Formerly Murwillumbah Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Murwillumbah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Murwillumbah
Price Range: $74 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Econo Lodge Murwillumbah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Murwillumbah offers 31 newly refurbished rooms including family and executive style accommodation. Our 3.5 Star AAA rated property also has a refreshing salt water swimming pool, BBQ, undercover parking and offers friendly and outstanding guest services to make your stay memorable. Our location is the perfect stop over when visiting famous local attractions that the NSW Northern Rivers Region has to offer. Murwillumbah Motor Inn is your home away from home and only minutes' walk to local restaurants, cafes and the shopping precinct. Room features include comfortable Queen beds, ensuite, Foxtel, flat screen TV's, IPod docking system, Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, microwave and toaster. Start your day with a delicious, hearty country style breakfast or a light continental breakfast which is delivered to your room and is available seven days a week. If you're visiting for business or pleasure, The Murwillumbah Motor Inn is your first choice for accommodation when staying in the Tweed Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Murwillumbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing