We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food!”

Nam Yeng Vietnamese Thai Food
Ranked #5 of 48 Restaurants in Murwillumbah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I must say that this was one of the best meals I've had for a while. We had the tamarind prawns, number 22 (can't remember the dish's name) and the red Thai curry all of which were fabulous. The serving sizes are just right and the atmosphere good, I'd eat here again anyday!!

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    29
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murwillumbah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jenny”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We have been eating at this Restaurant for many years,the food has always been fantastic, and the staff friendly. The other night we had a very bad experience, we booked in for 7pm arrived at 5 min to 7, sat their for one hour and we had to ask for a menu, it was not given to us in a very friendly manor, bye this time we had drunk our wine, then we had to ask to place our order, a good half hour after placing order we asked was our Entree going to be long, we had to ask 3 times, it look 1 hour to get our entree, they put it down to being busy , the only thing was their were people coming in after us,getting their meals and leaving before we even got ours 2 hours to get a meal, at this stage I would not recommend this restaurant, I am hoping they were just having a bad day, because this used to be 1 of our favorite restaurants.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Not Impressed!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Thought we would dine at this restaurant and asked the waitress if we could have a look at the menu! First glance the menu seemed rather tatty and grubby, then having seen other restaurants with grubby tablecloths and dirty tables, noticed stains on the tablecloth so left. We figure that if the cloths don't appear clean then what can be said re guarantees for clean cutlery and food preparation? Third..... am over this Vietnamese / Thai bit.... which is it as Thai is very different from Vietnamese food. Might as well add Chinese to the list! Not impressed one bit with the food in this town. Definitely wont be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doonan, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value and delicious meals.”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Red Duck curry with lychees combined with a delicate seafood salad of deep fried prawns and calimari with pink grapefruit was a perfect combination.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank FurtDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Pretty average Thai. Don't expect anything particularly fresh or flavoursome. Service is fine and friendly, but this is not worth going out of your way for.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernRivers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nam Yeng Vietnamese Thai Food also viewed

Murwillumbah, New South Wales
Murwillumbah, New South Wales
 
Murwillumbah, New South Wales
Murwillumbah, New South Wales
 
Murwillumbah, New South Wales
Murwillumbah, New South Wales
 

Been to Nam Yeng Vietnamese Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing