We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
55
15
2
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
15
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log cabin veggie garden farm house mount warning tapas menu choices hearty breakfast coffee pods property including few years friday night an upgrade northern rivers comfortable bed next morning two nights dairy
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We were very pleasantly surprised with our accommodations as we got the Farm House,
e.g. the whole house to ourselves. There was a wood burning fire as well as other heaters as it is winter and we really needed them. The restaurant was closed for dinner the 3 nights we stayed however the chef prepared the meals from the in room menu and was delivered to our kitchen. The meal sizes were very generous so much so that we didn't order any entree or desert after the first evening as we had ordered the cheese and biscuits and a red wine, a bottle of bubbly was complementary and they were a good quality also. The staff were really friendly and helpful everyone greeted you when they saw you, we certainly had a good rest and look forward to returning with friends next time. Many thanks to Peter and Charles for creating such a wonderful place.

Room Tip: various size cabins and the main farm house
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14riittam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

We ate lunch here on the Old May day weekend. We had excellent service. We were created very warmly. The food selection was great and the wine they suggested was very nice and went well with all of our meals. This is a lovely setting. You can stroll through the veggie garden they have on the grounds. Definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank audry38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

We stayed in the Dairy cabin, midweek, a few years ago, and it was a great quiet retreat. Wanting to spend a few more days around Murwillumbah, recently, only Sunday night accommodation was available, which we took as we were keen to visit again. We were upgraded to the new, wonderfully isolated Secret Cabin which sits on a crest, surrounded by trees, but with a clear view of Mount Warning. It is reached via a separate road, and has a wonderfully quiet and remote ambience, yet is very well equipped with everything you'd need or want, including excellent cooking facilities. We had a very good late lunch in the Kitchen, and took the excellent breakfast hamper which was sufficient for a light supper as well as a hearty breakfast the next morning. This place is now so popular that you'd need to book well in advance, especially for weekends.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank HK_Sydney2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

My partner and I were fortunate enough to have our wedding at Mavis's Kitchen and Cabins. From Day 1, Peter and the team were incredibly professional, friendly and very accommodating. They were always available to discuss anything regarding our wedding and were incredibly accommodating of any requests. The team, led by Luca on the day, ran an exceptional day, with delicious food and great service which all of the guests still continue to rave about. Also the venue is absolutely stunning. We could not have asked for a more incredible day and are so grateful to Peter, Charlie and the Team at Mavis's Kitchen for all of their hard work. We would definitely recommend them to anyone for a wedding.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Stopped in for dinner during overnight trip but unfortunately was not aware of accommodation options so overnighted at another property. Dinner, service and atmosphere excellent although menu choices a bit limited. Would definately visit again if in the area

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lorna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews