We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mt Warning Rainforest Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Palms Motel(Murwillumbah)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Tamarind Sands(Cabarita Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Shores Motel(Ocean Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halcyon House(Cabarita Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
30
32
23
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
32
23
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitelaid backmt warningbeautiful parkclimbing mtbeautiful surroundingssmall shopbabbling brookfor salegreat amenitiesearly startfree wifihot showernational parktwo nightsyour feetshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 113 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a camper trailer for five nights in the wilderness area. The facilities are good for campers, the staff are friendly and welcoming without being intrusive and the location is lovely. Plenty of things to do within a short drive (or even shorter walk) and the village of Uki is close and well worth a visit. Or feel free to do nothing and just relax. Not an option for me, camping with a five year old to keep entertained, but even that was not difficult. There's clearly work underway to refurbish the park, which is needed in parts, but it's fine now. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Godot64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We camped at Mt Warning Rainforest Park during Easter. We have 3 children & we all loved our stay. The setting is beautiful.There was plenty to see and do. The facilities were well maintained. A real bonus for our family was being able to sit around a campfire at night, as you are unable to do this at many parks where we have stayed. We found the Manager Mark & all the staff to be really friendly and helpful, even during one of their busiest times! I recommend this park to fellow campers, we will definitely be returning!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

As has been our practice over some years now we camped recently at Mt Warning with family and friends but were sadly disappointed. The site is as always remarkable and the new entry
is very well done but the attitude of the manager is somewhat disappointing. My son & his wife
who arrived earlier paid particular attention to keeping their campsite in the marked area as did ourselves and most other campers. However even though the area next to us was indicated as a thoroughfare a young group were directed there including their cars. I have no issue with the campers as they were given the site by the manager as we saw him take the there even though there were other sites available without compromising others. Some of the wives complained to him about the issue.The managers attitude was the mute point when questioned. One lady questioned him at another time about toilet paper and his response was pretty ordinary then as well. We appreciate problems can happen but its the way one deals with it that determines a return. We left earlier than anticapated leaving us not only disappointed but quite a bit out of pocket. We live in a village with several other campers who we had previously reccomended this site to. Sadly that recomendation has now been changed.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
9  Thank sparrow65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 18, 2012

Hi Sparrow, I am also disappointed to here your camping expectations were not met, just a few responses to your issues raised but not exclusive. The group of campers on the other side of the thoughfair were not on the thoughfare. It was infact your cars on the thoughfare which comprimised the others camping area, when you asked me if I could do something about this I got them to remove there cars from the site and park in an of site carpark, for the conveinece of your group. Another point which you haven't raised is the constant driving of cars to the amenties block, both blocks are less than 60m in either direction, there are signs erected in the park asking camper not to drive to amenties blocks. While one of the wives in your group drove to the main amenities she parked on another campers site who had booked two sites for his family, this resulted in the said wife causing and argument with verbal and racial tuants. Once again I had to come to the aid of your group and settle the argument. We have a lot of nationalities come throught the park and racial comments towards fellow campers will not be tolerated. When accessing people concerns and complaints you also have to take into concideration the other parties issues and hearing one side is not always right. I spoke to people from your group while here, replied to your email, and now you have brought this to an open forum, once again I am disapointed we didn't live up to your expections, I know you live locally and would to invite you back again.

Regards Mark



Regards Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

On the way south we decided to walk Mt Warning and have a round at beautiful Murwillimbah Golf Course. As we didn't have the motorhome we booked a 2 bedroom cabin. This is a place that could be stunning as the setting is beautiful and some of the camping and powered spots are lovely. However, the cabin we were in was very tired, smelt damp and was in great need of a refurb. How hard is it to get a paint brush, paint the walls and put up some bright curtains or blinds and replace with fresh bedding. I think for what you get this is grossly overpriced and disappointing. The owners need to spend a weekend or two doing some sprucing up, as these cute little cabins could be absolutely lovely. Until they are done - go somewhere else or take a tent.

Room Tip: Take the motorhome, caravan or tent - don't bother with the cabins
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank gizmosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 11, 2012

Thank You for taking the time to offer a brief comment, we at the Mt Warning Rainforest Park encourage and value guest feedback taking all comments on-board objectively to ensure your next visit with us will be more enjoyable. Although we routinely maintain and clean Cabins to the highest standards daily, the maintenance and refitting of Cabins is proving to be a slow process due to the Cabins being constantly booked throughout the year. We sincerely hope that your stay with us left you refreshed and relaxed.

Kind Regards,
Mt Warning Rainforest Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We went there as a base for our fossicing trip for our Gem Club. The shared toilet/shower block are the best I have ever seen, the staff were extremely helpful and it was a relief to have the opportunity to visit a place where you aren't treated like a leaper because you have a dog. We have an Old English Sheepdog that suffers from depression if he isn't with us and this place gave us the opportunity to take our best mate with us and so the whole family could be together. I have told many of my friends about this place and most are keen campers, we look forward to all going together in the near future. Great atmosphere, great place, well worth getting to.

Room Tip: We camped in a camper trailer, however, the games rooms are well appointed, great fro teenagers, the cabins are older, but this isn't meant to be the Hilton, so don't expect it. The place is very affordable for a family and you only sleep in the cabins so who really worries about anything else. We didn't stay in a cabin, but we looked inside one, it looked fine.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment, great to know your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to looking after you all again.

Kind Regards,
Mt Warning Rainforest Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews