We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
15
32
14
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
32
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast sized fridge a nice bbq area an easy drive stayed nights nice room rooms are clean the gold coast would stay here again other guests air con on arrival bob motel balcony cereal helga
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 68 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

I've stayed in a Lot of motels, all over Australia and NZ. This has to be one if the absolute best. There was just nothing someone could pick on, everything was perfect, from location (right on the river) to service to cleanliness, it exceeded expectation. The owner was a top fellow - he lent us fishing rods and bait, helped with every single query and request in the friendliest manner and made us feel welcome.
The rooms were clean and tastefully decorated with excellent updated bathrooms, the continental breakfast (included) was substantial, drinks available for a very reasonable purchase price, beautiful outdoor facilities and grounds. I loved the small decorative touches in the room, like records on the besdside tabletops. Comfortable beds, a nice bbq area and a great vibe to the whole place.
Just an all-round perfect experience. I would vacation here - well worth every cent!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Becky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

This room was very comfortable ... what a surprise when we woke in the morning ... continental breakfast on the tweed river just beautiful ... room reasonable size .. comfy bed and hot shower ... gd little stop over

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank chez1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

I had a great weekend away recently, at the Tweed River Motel. The owners Bobby and Helga were excellent hosts. Nice room over-looking the Tweed River, a good price and a free light breakfast. Fantastic! and a great come back from devastating floods. Well worth a visit and a yarn with Bobby.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wazza09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017

We needed a place to stay on our way to the Gold Coast hinterland and chose this motel because of its location. We had a family room (which could sleep 10 people) and it was clean, tidy and quiet. The motel operators were very friendly and obliging - they had a free breakfast of cereal, toast and coffee available which was a great bonus. Would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

First the good things : Very nice and relaxing views of river. Continental breakfast was a good convenience, price of accommodation was good. A very good fish & chips restaurant is just on the doorstep which is open till 7:30pm which is a great convenience.
Things that disappointed us were 1-Wifi was not working. We tried entering the password in our various devices but every time it was rejected. 2-Lack of customer service attitude : When we brought the wifi issue to the attention of manager (Bob) he kept repeating that he has provided the same PW to other guests and no one has complained. Didn’t really take it seriously or tried to help. 3- Cleanliness : We as well as the kids noticed sand on top of bed sheets. Overall, cleanliness was not of high standard. All hangers had dust on top of them i.e. they were very old and no one had ever cleaned them. 4 – one of the side lamp was not working.
Overall, the motel can be a good value for money if above drawbacks is addressed.

Room tip: Ask for the rooms with river view, they are a bit expensive though
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tak786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews