We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better places in Mullim”
Review of Poinciana

Poinciana
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Mullumbimby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Casual service with fine dining quality food. Open 7 days & dinner on the weekends, with live music pumping & great local culture pouring through the doors. This venue is iconic for its natural beauty & with its gorgeous Poinciana tree, this really is a magical place to be in Mullum.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Better places in Mullim”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Coffee and Brunch options didn't live up to the reputation of the cafe. The decor was unique and the feel was definitely relaxed. For food and coffee, there are better options just around the corner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Redders69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    58
    26
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food in a garden setting”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The poinciana is a great place for a Saturday brunch. The cafe is dog and child friendly (dogs welcome, on a lead in the outdoor section of the cafe and a lovely protected sandpit for the kids). The service is friendly and the food tasty.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nerridaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good coffee, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by for coffee on a rainy Sunday morning. The service was efficient and the coffee was quite good. Really enjoyed the atmosphere.
Will definitely be back to sample the rest I'd the menu.

Helpful?
Thank Sheehy_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent place for breakfast”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Had a wonderful breakfast at Poinciana Cafe with my husband and mother. The outdoor seating area has a lovely atmosphere. We all loved our meals and really enjoyed out coffee's too. the staff were efficient and friendly however I was surprised when one of the waitresses cleared my husbands plate when he finished despite the fact my mother and I were still eating. A minor complaint though for an otherwise perfect breakfast.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katharine07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullumbimby, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Relaxed garden”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The coffee is good here i have not eaten here but the food does look delicious. there is a small sand pit for the children to enjoy too

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lbridges1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poinciana also viewed

Mullumbimby, Byron Shire
 
Mullumbimby, Byron Shire
Mullumbimby, Byron Shire
 
Mullumbimby, Byron Shire
Mullumbimby, Byron Shire
 

Been to Poinciana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing