We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Crystal Castle & Shambhala Gardens
Book In Advance
More Info
$136.78*
and up
Byron Bay and Beyond Tour Including Cape Bryon Lighthouse Crystal Castle and...
More Info
$222.57*
and up
Full-Day Small-Group Byron Bay and Crystal Castle Day Tour from Brisbane
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Mullumbimby
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A short scenic journey into Byron's hinterland lies a faraway magical place.Walk among gods through the famous Buddha Walk, lined with rose quartz, hand carved statues and home to four metre blessing Buddha. Breathe in the stunning gardens, rainforest and find yourself in the ancient labyrinth. Behold the southern hemisphere's only Kalachakra World Peace Stupa, an amazing monumental project blessed by His Holiness the Dalai Lama.Everyday at 3.10 pm, find peace with 'The Crystal Castle Peace Experience', a unique free offering that deepens sense of wellness with enriching sound healing baths, meditations and sacred 'Kora' walks.Marvel at the exquisite jewellery and amazing crystals from all corners of the globe. With an extensive collection of books, CDs, body products and unique gifts ideal to suit any occasion. Relax at the Lotus Cafe and drink in the breathtaking views of the Byron hinterland while enjoying amazing healthy food and tempting treats. Only 20 minutes from Byron Bay and 40 minutes from the Gold Coast airport.Ignite the senses, enrich your spirit.Discover the jewel of Byron.Open 10am - 5pm NSW time. Except Christmas Day, Boxing Day and Good Friday.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I visited the crystal castle with my mum as she has been before and spoke so highly of it. To be honest I was not too excited about this but when I looked into it and spoke to people about the crystals in the gardens and the amazing scenery I was intrigued! WOW! Love at first site. The entrance was incredible! The gardens spectacular. Staff were lovely.
We stayed for the whole day and wondered around.
I had a healing reading with Heidi, she changed my whole outlook on life and I walked out feeling amazing! I will own a house with crystals in my garden and my outdoor setting will be the pink crystal table. I have started my crystal collection and will one day have the gardens and atmosphere this place possesses. We will return. Thank you <3

Thank AmesAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCastle, Owner at Crystal Castle & Shambhala Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Hi AmesAA, wow, what a review, thank you ! We're so happy you and your mum had such an incredible time. And transformational! Blessings on your dreams...See you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
There are newer reviews for Crystal Castle & Shambhala Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 493 of 644 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Very calming place, i could have spent triple the time here, loved walking around reading all the information on the "gods" etc......such a special place, i will return again... recommend to all

Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCastle, Owner at Crystal Castle & Shambhala Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Hi Amber, we love that you loved it here! Thanks for sharing and recommending to all your friends, you are welcome back anytime! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We drove there today and at the entrance we also thought that the fee was a bit high, but when we went through it, we were surprised at the size, beauty and calmness of this place, so much more than we expected. There are several walking tracks, the gardens are stunning, there is spiritual messages, statues and crystals set throughout, not to mention the views. This attraction is quite unique really, not the typical tourist thing, but an experience that brings you closer to nature, kindness and yourself. Also good with kids, nothing to bang on or jump off but so much to see, crystals to touch and little walk ways to explore. I was sceptical when we drove there but we ended up buying several crystals, enjoyed some yummy ice blocks at the cafe and are thinking of setting up a similar labyrinth walk and bamboo garden in our own garden.

Thank frangipani_schnitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCastle, Owner at Crystal Castle & Shambhala Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Hi Frangipani, Thank you so much for the beautiful review and 5 Stars! It sounds like you fully explored the Crystal Castle and Shambhala Gardens and had a really rewarding experience. And we're happy you were inspired to create a walk and garden yourself, wonderful! We look forward to seeing you next time you are up this way… :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Was a calm lovely place to spend a day. Cafe prices expensive but meals enjoyable. You definitely need a whole day here

Thank LoneTraveller596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCastle, Owner at Crystal Castle & Shambhala Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Hi LoneTraveller596, we're so happy you had a lovely and calm visit, you are welcome back anytime! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I've given this place 5 stars! From the moment we arrived until the time we left we were constantly experiencing amazing surprises. The grounds and gardens are breathtaking. The staff were helpful and friendly but not stifling. The experiences included gave us more then our money's worth - from walking the labyrinth, exploring the giant crystals and statues, to the daily peace experience - which was a sound bowl bath with a guided walk to the buddhist stupa afterward, etc -note I've paid way more then the entry fee for sound baths and they weren't half as good as the one they apparently offer daily. The cafe food was fantastic quality for the price - granted the entire Byron area is expensive to eat and the cafe prices were similar, but the view from the cafe was worth more then we paid for the food. To top it all off, we planned on being there for an hour or two and stayed for 5! We also can't wait to return. It has topped our must visit list when in the Byron area and that's saying something as we surf as well!

Thank LABondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCastle, Owner at Crystal Castle & Shambhala Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Hi LABondi, Thank you so much for the 5 Stars and such lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you back here again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Castle & Shambhala Gardens also viewed

 
Mullumbimby, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Crystal Castle & Shambhala Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing