We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Thai”

Sattahip Thai Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 33 Restaurants in Moss Vale
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Moss Vale, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This has been a favourite of ours over several years. However, on our last visit, we felt that the food was not up to the high standard that we usually enjoy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sda236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bundanoon, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great takeaway”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We always get takeaway so cannot comment on dining in. Try the panang prawn curry-great favours. Friendly prompt service also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corbiere97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
507 reviews
397 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good food great service”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Always busy, wide extensive menu & fab service. The flavours are excellent, nothing is too much trouble for the staff here. Can be a bit noisy as tables are close & area small.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Vale
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Southern Highlands”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great owners - been in business for 25 years. Always fresh - nice decor , good service - diverse menu

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul627mv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very pleasant service and well priced food”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I couldn't face cooking last night so decided to nip down the road to Sattahip Thai restaurant. I had been given good reports on it and I wasn't disappointed. Its not a place I would go to for a celebration meal but it was pleasant and the food quite tasty and very reasonably priced. I would recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GypsyRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sattahip Thai Restaurant also viewed

Moss Vale, Southern Highlands
Moss Vale, Southern Highlands
 
Moss Vale, Southern Highlands
Moss Vale, Southern Highlands
 
Moss Vale, Southern Highlands
Moss Vale, Southern Highlands
 

Been to Sattahip Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing