We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, nice, nice”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moruya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Post and Telegraph Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Moruya B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Quality accommodation with beautiful touches. Love the ambience, the antique furniture and the genial hosts Ruth and Arlene. The breakfast is superb as is the surprise home-made afternoon tea.This was our third stay and we will come again. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for the pink room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KurtRolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 40 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

I recently stayed here for 2 weeks whilst on a hospital placement and the service, quality and hospitality were exceptional. The hostesses, Ruth & Arlene were absolutely lovely & went out of their way to help and make my stay more enjoyable. The decor was beautiful, old fashioned with a terrace balcony that I can only imagine would be amazing to just chill out on in the summer time (still good in the winter regardless of the winter chill). The sitting room was a lovely place to unwind and was always warm and cozy! The location was perfect; a short stroll to the main road and river with everyone in Moruya speaking highly of this B&B. I was sad to leave at the end of my stay and would definitely recommend a stay here if you are visiting the South Coast! You will definitely not regret it :)

Room Tip: I had the room with the ensuite, which was very good for a longer stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livelovelaugh1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Bit of a staging post for us as we arrived late in the evening to a very friendly welcome and left fairly early the next morning. We had a very comfortable night and a great breakfast in the wonderful and characterful dining room. Perhaps we are being a bit harsh not to award an Excellent ranking but our short stay made it difficult to assess properly. Wish we could stayed longer as the whole ambience was very charming.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Taggart109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

After a false start i finally managed to get booked into this very well presented lodging for my wifes 70th bithday on arrival Arlene asked how about a cuppa on the Terrace Balcony scones and cream were presented and this was a start to what was the best night we have ever spent in accomodation and yes we are seasoned travellers You will want for nothing the attention to detail is paramount thruout this establishment The hosts ensure your privacy and the furnishings are like themselves Authentic''highly Recomended.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent in presentation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Unfortunately we arrived later in the evening and only spent one night so we didn't get to experience the complete package, I would recommend spending at leat two nights so that you can really experience the place. Having said that the hostess was vey helpful and provided us with an elegant breakfast which we enjoyed. It was also fun meeting and eating with the other guests.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have stayed and the P & T three times and cannot recommend it highly enough. Sisters Ruth and Arlene go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are large, with period furniture and wonderful bed linen. There is an upstairs lounge and balcony where visitors can relax and have privacy, if that is what is wanted. The breakfasts are out of this world! If you are in this area, there is no better place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the-bushwhackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Based on Trip Advisor recommendations we stayed one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. Ruth and Arlene are extremely hospitable, friendly and obviously enjoy having guests to share their house.
As mentioned by other reviewers the rooms are very clean, the fixtures are appropriate for the age of the house - but are still "modern", the breakfast is outstanding, the beds are extremely comfortable and the guests lounge is cosy.
We were welcomed with afternoon coffee (and cake!) and dining recommendations for (Sunday) night.
We could not have been better looked after in our own home.
If B&B in a period house is what you are after - you cannot go wrong with the Post and Telegraph.

Room Tip: We stayed in the upstairs room with three beds and an ensuite - absolutely fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinLeChaudLapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moruya hotels
1.5 mi away
Bryn Glas Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Moruya Waterfront Hotel Motel
0.3 mi away
Monarch Hotel Motel
Monarch Hotel Motel
#2 of 3 in Moruya
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Luhana Motel & Horse Stables
1.3 mi away
Moruya Motel
Moruya Motel
#1 of 3 in Moruya
42 reviews
4.3 mi away
BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Post and Telegraph Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Post and Telegraph Bed and Breakfast

Address: Cnr Campbell and Ppage Sts, Moruya, New South Wales NSW 2537, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Moruya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Moruya
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1887 the Post and Telegraph offers a step back into the charm of yesteryear in a beautifully restored heritage building offering warm hospitality, fine accomodation . Each room has period decor . Breakfast in the vintage dinning room offering delicious choice of breakast meals to tempt the most discerning guest. Enjoy the guest lounge room or relax on the verandah overlooking a country garden. Enjoy the rural setting, river, mountain and the sea. Moruya is the perfect place to linger a while and soak up the surrounds of this unique coastal town. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing