We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual get together”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Annual get together”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We have been making an annual trip for 5 years now with a group of families.This year we had 10 families and all loved it.staff were extra accomodating when road closures effected our travels,by allowing last minute changes to our booking(as late as 7pm the night we were due to arrive)We were able to change a friday Sat booking to a Sat sunday booking and then allowed an early entrance to cabins when we arrived at 9am.Wow...what other place would do that????We r looking forward to many more visits-the kids (and adults )just love it !!!!

Room Tip: cabins around the pool r an excellent location central to all.can see kids on both pillow and in poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Thank you for this feedback and we are pleased to see that our efforts to ensure you and your group have the best possible holiday experience are appreciated. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    39
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
50
43
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The Big4 Caravan Park at Moruya Heads was excellent. We stayed a couple of nights on a recent trip to fabulous Moruya and we were very happy with our stay. There were also lovely kangaroos right outside your door although watch out for them when driving at night!

The cabin was clean, self contained and had air conditioning. The location is ideal, especially if you want to be close to the beach (opposite side of the road). As well as the onsite shop, there is also a small shop within walking distance that stocks many of the small items you require on your holiday!

Generally “holiday parks” are underrated, but for the cost of self contained accommodation this is unbeatable. Will see you next time!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreatSouthernLand5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you for this feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time at BIG4 Moruya Heads Dolphin Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet bush setting close to beach then this park has what you want. Easy access to large powered sites which are grassy and flat or level. Nice and relaxing and the management were very willing to help with making our stay hassle free. A free courtesy bus run by the Moruya bowling club will pick you up from the park and take you to the bowlo and then drop you back at the caravan park. The crystal clear swimming pool at the park is very inviting.

Room Tip: We were in our own camper trailer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddie0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
Thank you for this review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed in a deluxe spa cabin with our 4 children. It was immaculately cleaned and in great condition. The location right beside the pool was fantastic. The kids loved the jumping pillow and we used the tennis court also. The park is well maintained and tidy. The beach is just across the road - not patrolled though - the patrolled section is less than a 1km walk. Moruya Heads is a lovely quiet place and Moruya is only a 10 minute drive away if you want to eat out or get groceries.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilywithFourKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you for this fabulous review and for sharing with the TA community. We are most pleased to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Very clean and well maintained caravan site. Good location, close to beach, and short drive into nearest town. Ideal for families with small kids, very safe. Handy cafe and small shop on site. Well located for exploring nearby NSW coast and mountains.

Room Tip: Big site, so request somewhere near the toilet block if no on-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for this review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

An amazing location!
Clean and tidy cabins and the staff were very helpful, offering directions and things to do in the area,
also they had a cooks van on site for the school holidays so we ate onsite one night, very nice food and again the cook was a very friendly guy
:-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rochellesutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Thank you for your feedback and we are always glad to hear that we have done our job and made your holiday a happy one. We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Park facilities excellent and a very clean and sandy beach over the road. Central location to radiate out and explore the south east coast . Easily accessible, a short 6km east from the Princes Highway and a good location with plenty of tourist caravan sites.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ccwlct69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moruya
13.5 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 18 in Batemans Bay
266 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Broulee
14.9 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Big4 South Durras Holiday Park
20.6 mi away
BIG4 Narooma Easts Holiday Park
4.2 mi away
Moruya Waterfront Hotel Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
Address: South Head Road | Moruya Heads, Moruya, New South Wales 2537, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Moruya
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Moruya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensational resort style holiday, caravan and camping park with waterfront location in beautiful coastal town. Offering a range of accommodation including self contained luxury units, caravan and camping sites plus excellent onsite facilities like Jumping Pillow and resort pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing