We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”
Review of Mollymook Shores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mollymook Shores
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mollymook
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night. Our room was comfortable clean and spacious. Staff were efficient and friendly. Restaurant was closed and we were directed to Golf Club whi h was directly opposite our room. Pretty good meal
Only problem was the very loud early morning truck traffic on the road between the motel and golf club.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank christine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    50
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
51
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at Mollymook Shores for two nights on a weekend getaway. Our room was clean and modern with great views of the beach. The staff were friendly and offered great advice on where to eat and what to do. We were lucky enough to see dolphins swimming on the beach and managed to some great photos. We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine, we stayed in 211.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Ando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Wonderful place, would come
Back here for sure. Beautiful location with nice accommodation. Well cleaned and presentable room. Fairly priced. Suitable for a weekend stay. Such a lovely area to visit with beautiful sites to see most definitely worth the visit!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you plan on visiting the Southcoast, and do not mind average accommodations for a day or two at the beach, this place was fine. The rooms were clean and large. They are a short walk from a magnificent stretch of beach that was perfect for a long walk after a day of driving. When we were there (Sept 2012) the restaraunt was closed, but we ate at around the corner at an outdoor beach club for breakfast and it worked out well. Overall, not a bad stay for the night.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end seemed to be fairly quiet, although people walking by could be seen through the dra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed one night attending a wedding. The initial email contact was professional and efficient, no problems. The hotel room was clean and tidy with all the basic essentials. The management was friendly and professional and the check in was hassle free. Would recommend for a short holiday or overnight stay as the hotel is opposite the golf club and beach, with plenty of local attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jogeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

If you want nice clean accommodation this will appeal to you. Walked in and got a room at a reasonable rate. Management very nice and helpful. Opposite golf club / course and right at beach. Only draw back if people are walking past your door it is very loud if they are talking.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MrDigby100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

My wife and I spent one night at Mollymook Shores in May 2012. We had originally booked a Standard Room at $110 but were advised that there was only one such room available close to reception and guest entry, and that it would not meet our request for "a room in a quiet location". We inquired about alternative accommodation and were offered a two room suite in a quiet location at only $135. We found this room to be very well equipped and very clean. The lounge was comfortable and the picture and sound from the flatscreen television was excellent. Mollymook Shores is located only a stone's throw from the beach, and the view from our room of Mollymook beach was spectacular. The only disadvantage to Mollymook is the appalling rutted and potholed state of some of the bitumen roads in the vicinity of this motel. We were warned to avoid returning to the Princes Highway via Ocean Street and foolishly ignored the warning. The bitumen road resembled a ploughed field at the point where Ocean Street rejoined the highway, and careful driving is required at this point. Obviously, the shire council has other things on which to spend its rate money. We were advised to dine at nearby Milton rather than nearby Ulladulla, and were not disappointed by the quality of Milton restaurants.

Room Tip: Choose a room well away from reception and guest entry
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bowenjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mollymook hotels
1.4 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dolphins Mollymook
Dolphins Mollymook
#5 of 8 in Mollymook
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachhouse Mollymook
Beachhouse Mollymook
#2 of 2 in Mollymook
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mollymook Seascape Motel
Mollymook Seascape Motel
#6 of 8 in Mollymook
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mollymook Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mollymook Shores

Property: Mollymook Shores
Address: Corner Golf Avenue and Shepherd Street, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mollymook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mollymook Shores 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mollymook Shores is the only 4 Star (AAA rated) motel in Mollymook AND Ulladulla.The beach is just the beginning.....At Mollymook Shores treat yourself and experience 4 star accommodation by the sea.With Mollymook Beach at our doorstep and the nine-hole golf course only a four wood away we provide the perfect location for your next getaway. Relax by the pool, steam up in the sauna.OUR DINING ROOM IS CURRENTLY CLOSED HOWEVER COOKED MEALS ARE STILL AVAILABLE VIA ROOM SERVICE 7 NIGHTS A WEEK. Breakfast is STILL available DAILY via room service only.Mollymook is a pleasant three hour drive from Sydney or two and a half hours from Canberra and once out of the city both routes feature a scenic drive. The art, craft and antique shops of Milton or the picturesque harbour in Ulladulla are only minutes away by car.Mollymook Shores would like you to experience the delights of our area - we have a variety of stylish accommodation to suit your needs and budget. When thinking about your next short break, business meeting, wedding or function, contact our professional friendly staff for details of our exciting accommodation and conference packages.RECEPTION OPEN FROM 7.00AM TO 8.00PM Monday - Friday. 8.00Am - 8.00Pm Saturday,Sunday and Public Holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Mollymook Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mollymook Shores Hotel Mollymook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing