We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T STAY HERE!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mollymook Caravan Park
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The owner and staff are very rude, withheld my deposit after a three month notification that we were not able to stay the full number of nights originally planned. We then received an email stating that they had cancelled our booking altogether and were keeping our deposit as it was Christmas. Very disappointing, and in my eyes…Theft!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had a great stay here over the school holiday break. Kevin was really accommodating when we knocked on the door looking for a cabin during the NRL grand final. The room we were given was clean and welcoming.

The location of the caravan park is close to the Ulladulla township and fantastic beaches.

Looking forward to coming back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had booked for 2 nights stay in the budget cabin but due to work commitments only stayed one night. However, I was still not happy with the overall accommodation. I shall start with the positives though! The owner Kevin was very friendly and accommodating on our arrival and the park is in a wonderful location with only minutes to walk/drive to the gorgeous Mollymook beach. The showers in the cabin were wonderful but this is unfortunately the end of my positive experience!

The cabin itself was a budget cabin and as I opened the main door I was hit with the strong odour of damp/must. This was not a good start! ~

The TV channels kept dropping out, the microwave didn't work and even though I followed instructions the cooker did not work either so I was unable to cook our evening meal. There was also dust on the tv stand. I did on departure inform the lady on reception about the microwave and she made a note of it. Also, there was dog pooh outside our main door the morning after our night's stay.

$80 is pretty cheap for two and the cabin would sleep 4 people comfortably but the basics have not been gotten right here. I would not stay here again and would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marie_griffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I have been staying here almost 2 weeks now and have truly enjoyed it.

We are in a budget cabin so prices are reasonable. Cabin was clean and tidy upon arrival. Coffee, milk etc provided so we can sit and relax having a cuppa and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere.

Half court tennis court was fun then we jumped into the pool - amazing pool area.

Location is ideal. Laundry facilities are great and always clean and tidy. Can't fault this place at all.

The best thing is the owners and their wonderful customer service. Am very happy to recommend this to traveling professionals, families, couples etc.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reddaydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mollymook hotels
1.7 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
614 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#5 of 8 in Mollymook
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beachhouse Mollymook
Beachhouse Mollymook
#2 of 2 in Mollymook
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#7 of 8 in Mollymook
28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mollymook Motel
Mollymook Motel
#8 of 8 in Mollymook
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mollymook Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mollymook Caravan Park

Address: Crn Ilett St and Princes Highway, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Mollymook
Price Range: $75 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a privately owned family friendly park close to the Mollymook Beach and the only caravan park in Mollymook. We have a mix of powered camp and caravan sites, as well as en-suite cabins. Come and enjoy our heated pool, which has a child friendly splash pad area or play a game of tennis on our tennis court. Also available is a games room where you can enjoy a game of pool, darts or table tennis. There are free electric BBQs as well as a wood fired pizza oven. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Mollymook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mollymook Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing