We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mollymook
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mollymook Beach Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Goulburn
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We enjoyed at 5 night stay in the Reef Break ocean front room. Quality fittings throughout apartment. Very quiet. Great view of the ocean. Comfortable lounge chairs inside. Generous start up breakfast hamper - very tasty combination. Ken was very helpful. In room there is a folder with heaps of information on things to do in the local area. Enjoyed lunch at Rick Stein's Restaurant - Bannisters. We went on Wednesday and went with the fixed 3 course for $60.00. Food was delicious! Also went to Stonegrill Restaurant in Ulladulla - very tasty meal. Also tried Millards Cottage Restaurant - quite good meals. Went to the nearby golf club for a meal. View was great at the golf club but the meal was disappointing - very mass produced feel to it (like it had been precooked and held on warm for too long). The ocean was a bit too cool for us so we went to the Recreation Centre and used the pools there to do some laps. The ocean pool in Ulladulla also looked good - only a short drive away. Best coffee we found was at the Deli at the shops in Mollymook, Tallwood Street. Great coffee, interesting produce and goodies to tempt you further.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BrendaGoulburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenMollymook, Owner at Mollymook Beach Waterfront, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Brenda, Our sincere thanks for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed Mollymook and hope you can make it back again sometime in the future. Ken & June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
122
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

What a lovely part of the world! We were so excited arriving at our accommodation as it was along a quiet street right in front of the water. We were greeted by Ken who was very helpful and showed us around the apartment. It was extremely clean and sparkled as if it were brand new. The 'generous' breakfast hamper was more than enough to feed us for two days and we enjoyed every mouthful (it included fresh coffee, english muffins, butter, jam, tea & coffee, milk, cereal and more). The room was well equipped and there was nothing lacking. We rose early each morning to watch the sunrise and were blessed to experience such a magical part of the world. We will definitely be back again and know why Ken and June win so many awards for their accommodation. Thanks for a great start to our Christmas South Coast getaway, we hope the rest of the trip is just as good!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenMollymook, Owner at Mollymook Beach Waterfront, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Robyn. Thank you for your kind words. The pleasure was ours, we love meeting lovely people and hope you can make it back some time in the future. Best wishes for the remainder of your trip and for a prosperous new year. Ken & June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We couldn't have been happier with our accommodation. The Reef Break Apartment was roomy, well equipped and extremely comfortable. It had it all. Views, luxurious decor, peace and quiet and much more. Sitting on the deck with a glass of wine watching whales and dolphins after a long walk on the beach was truly magical!
Ken and June had thought of and provided everything we needed to make our few days away very memorable. The breakfast provisions, wine and snacks were a lovely touch, as were the dvds. We will definately be back. In fact I can hardly wait!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Narelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenMollymook, Owner at Mollymook Beach Waterfront, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Narelle. It was such a pleasure to meet you and Bruce and catch up on news of Fairy Meadow. Its such a small world in some ways. June and I wish you a wonderful year in 2013 and hope you are able to make it back to Mollymook some time in the future. Ken & June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have just returned from yet another wonderful stay at Mollymook Beach Waterfront. It continues to get better and harder to leave!! As always Ken and June's hospitality is exceptional and they have thought of everything necessary for a great stay. We even had 2 days where we didn't get out of our PJ's and just soaked up that view!!

Room Tip: We are always drawn back to the 'Reefbreak', but managed a peek at the next door apartment a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenMollymook, Owner at Mollymook Beach Waterfront, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Margaret. You and Michael are exceptional guests that we look forward to your every visit. Thank you for leaving the unit so so clean upon your departure. It makes our job much more pleasant having such considerate guests. Ken & June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have been taught that if things seem too good to be true, they probably aren't. However, we have found one thing that is even better than it seemed: Mollymook Beach Waterfront in Southern NSW!! The apartment is spacious, modern and sparkling clean and the decor very tasteful. The kitchenette is also exceptionally well equipped. Everything here breathes quality! The bed was very comfortable and every morning we rose to have breakfast on the patio overlooking the ocean almost lapping at our feet. It was truly amazing to watch the scene of surfers, dolphins and other sea creatures set out before us. This multi-award winning place is owned by Ken and June Banks who are welcoming and friendly and could not do enough for us to feel at home. They provided brochures and good advice, as well as a free comprehensive dvd library We could go on and on - but why not visit and live the dream yourselves! We will do it again! Per and Britt Hoflin

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Per H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenMollymook, Owner at Mollymook Beach Waterfront, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Per and Britt. Our sincere thanks for sharing with the traveling public your Mollymook Waterfront experience. Your words are a reflection of you, "a wonderful couple, pillars and role models in society". We hope you can again make the trip back to Mollymook some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Have just spent five days here, our second stay this year. Apartment was spotless, the same high standard as in May and the breakfast provisions, snacks and wine were good. This was a perfect spot for some rest and recuperation for my husband. We had some retail therapy in Ulladulla and I made full use of the extensive selection of DVDs available to view while we stayed. Mollymook Beach Waterfront Apartments will continue to be our accommodation of choice when we visit Mollymook each year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenMollymook, Owner at Mollymook Beach Waterfront, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you M & F for your gracious comments and for making Waterfront your 1st choice accommodation on your annual holidays to Mollymook. One of the most delightful parts of our work is meeting lovely people such as you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion Park, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

As a result of receiving a gift voucher from our children and their partners, we spent three lovely nights at Ken and June's idealic waterfront location. Arrived and was welcomed by a most pleasant and friendly Ken Banks who made us feel at home straight away. He took us through our booked one bedroom apartment, explained all of it's facilities etc. Most impresive. Very well appointed, spotlessly clean and tidy, airy and very roomy. Furnishings were modern and most comfortable. TV in both loungeroom and bedroom, larger than usual and very handy for lazing about. The King size bed was very comfortable, no sag in the middle, which is often the case. Nice en-suite bathroom, with towels, soaps etc provided. We also received the complimentary Breakfast Hamper, filled with bacon, fresh eggs, cereals, muffins, orangs juice, the works. And the bottle of cold Bubbly didnt go to waste either. Could'nt faulty the accomodation in any way. From the outdoor patio, we watched with amazement at the numerous times the local dolphin pods swam and fished in the ocean just offshore, amongst the half dozen surfers making the most of the ocean swell. Met and sopke to June during our stay, very friendly and hospitable indeed. Had a very pleaseant relaxing time, sad to leave. Would love to return and will have no hesitations recommending a stay with Ken and June to our family and friends. Brian and Janelle Gaskin

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenMollymook, Owner at Mollymook Beach Waterfront, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Mic G.
Your comments are sincerely appreciated and I'm sure extremely helpful to the traveling public looking for quality accommodation. Also helpful to those considering the purchase of an "Accommodation" gift voucher to give as a gift to someone extra special in their life as you have experienced. Thanks Ken and June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollymook
1.6 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
560 reviews
22.0 mi away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
284 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bannisters Pavilion
Bannisters Pavilion
#1 of 13 in Mollymook
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mollymook Beach Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mollymook Beach Waterfront

Property: Mollymook Beach Waterfront
Address: 37 | Riversdale Avenue, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Mollymook
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mollymook Accommodation. Priceless Views !!! Affordable Luxury !!! Mollymook Beach Waterfront provides award winning 4.5 star luxury executive holiday accommodation for couples with breathtaking ocean views in a quiet peaceful location at affordable tariffs. Absolute ocean reserve frontage. Watch from your deck and living areas, dolphins surf the reef, whales during their migrating season and surfboard riders on the Mollymook reef break. Includes a complimentary generous gourmet "Start-up" breakfast hamper, snacks, coffees, teas, bottle of wine and chocolates. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing