We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mollymook Seascape Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mollymook
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very comfy”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Took a punt and literally contacted the motel the day before to arrange a 3 night stay, and it was all sorted out in a few minutes. The (standard) room was very spacious and immaculate. I had a view of the ocean but it was too far to walk there unless you were feeling very energetic and the weather was obliging. The room was quiet despite being near the highway. Got some useful advice from reception regarding eating options in town (Ulladulla). I recommend 'Ceto' down by the harbour and the 'Tallwood eatery' in Mollymook itself. The back of the room opened to a grassy area with a couple of hammocks and a small but immcaulate pool area. I would recommend this - whats not too like ?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROWDYROG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maree W, Owner at Mollymook Seascape Motel, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and the property meet all your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again if you come through Mollymook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    24
    7
    0
    4
See reviews for
15
39
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Wanted a nice cheap hotel whilst in town working. Hotel was cheaper then some other hotels in town which are nowhere near as nice. Rooms are big with new big bathroom and has kitchen area with microwave, toaster, kettle, good size fridge and plenty of bench space. Has a 2 seater table, lounge, office desk, 40inch tv on swivel wall mount. Top floor has ocean view but ground floor has easy access to pool, bbq area and even hammicks! Staff couldn't be nicer. Worth a visit whenever in town.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank workinonroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maree W, Owner at Mollymook Seascape Motel, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Thank you for the review, we are glad you have enjoyed the motel and the facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a funeral and the managers were very accommodating when we need to check in early,,,the motel was very clean and quiet,,,,definitely stay here when in ulladulla... It is close to the bay and the bowling club,,,the club had lovely food too. The bay is beautiful and would be great for a picnic if we stayed longer...

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JondebemPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maree W, Owner at Mollymook Seascape Motel, responded to this review, July 26, 2015
Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed overnight and found the room to be comfortable with a modern bathroom. It was quiet even though it is on the main road. The proprietor was friendly and helpful.Our room rate included cereal and juice. There is a smallish pool and covered BBQ area - we didn't use either but they looked well kept.

Room Tip: the executive room was good with a lounge and a large screenTV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterunderhill34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had to travel from Adelaide to Mollymook at short notice to attend a funeral. The hosts Maree and Stephen were both extremely helpful in meeting all of our needs. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment that was spotlessly clean and well equipped. We arrived in the early evening rather exhausted from our trip and were greeted by a very friendly Maree who went out of her way to help us. We needed a late check out and they ensured that we had a room that would allow this. Our cooked breakfast was delicious and arrived hot and on time. Our room was on the lower level with an outlook to the pool and BBQ area and well maintained gardens.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton valley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Im not often moved to write a trip advisor review, but all my planets aligned to to sing the praises of this motel.Regretfully staying one night only.
Often a motel looks good from the road and by the time you actually get to the room to find its old and worn and not very nice and you think "Im here now, I will have to suck it up as its only for one night"
Well this place is different! Looks good from the road.The garden is immaculate!,the not very old building hasnt a thing out of place,not a broken tile,flaking paint,grubby door glass or similar to be seen inside or out!
Encouraged by the inital positives I have just listed we entered the reception (memo to the bubbly Maree ,maybe a sandwich board on the lawn pointing to the reception door,as being simple country folk its location wasnt immediately evident to us!).The bubbly Maree was a wealth of information as to where to eat ,what to do etc. For the record all her eats info was spot on!
Rooms, in a word clean and immaculate,not a thing worn,badly repaired,out of date etc.As soon as the door opened you got a whiff of cleanness and newness to die for! It just got better on eyeballing the bathroom ,big!,spotless and clean,clean,clean!,did I mention big?.The bed was great and well up to the standard of the rest of the unit .The units open up to a view of of the ocean in the distance,sitting on the balcony soaking up the ambience of the surrounds I simply cannot put a price on it,well beyond the tarriff paid.
I will be the first to grizzle if I I felt it was needed( Hey, I was scratching when I mentioned the sandwich board Ok !) I stay in motels often and this one is up there with the best ,big city standard in a tranquil enviroment .WELL DONE!

Room Tip: First floor for the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank expiedent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

From the minute we arrived the staff at the Seascape were more than welcoming. We were staying there as a part of a wedding group and they were very helpful by letting us know when shuttle buses were arriving, when the group were going to dinner and simply responding to any request with a prompt and helpful manner!

The facilities were clean, tidy and spacious!

I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFrench17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollymook
1.9 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
551 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dolphins Mollymook
Dolphins Mollymook
#5 of 8 in Mollymook
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
101 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harbour View Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mollymook Seascape Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mollymook Seascape Motel

Property: Mollymook Seascape Motel
Address: 22-24 Princes Hwy, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mollymook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mollymook Seascape Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mollymook Seascape Motel & Apartments caters for those looking to escape in a quite environment catering to adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mollymook Seascape Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing