We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with our choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Breakers Apartments Mollymook
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very happy with our choice”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our group of 4 couples really enjoyed our stay here recently. The apartments were all very spacious, spotlessly clean and well appointed with loads of room for two people. We chose them for the location and were not disappointed. As other reviewers have said, they are so close to the beach, golf club etc and even have a little cafe below for breakfast and lunch. Brian and Anna are great hosts and obviously pay attention to detail, with milk and filter coffee in the fridge, chocolates beside the bed and a little rubber ducky on the bath! One tiny negative - we stayed in No. 7 and felt the decor was rather tired - the prints have faded and now match the pale blue walls! I think a fresh colour scheme would make these apartments stunning.

Room Tip: No 7 has a smaller balcony than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
33
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We recenlty enjoyed 3 beautiful days in Mollymook, with the Breakers Apartments being a great choice of accommodation.
Spacious, clean and well apointed. The decanter of port was a nice touch!
Day trips to Batemans Bay and lunch at Cupitts Winery, Ulladulla to be recommended!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank clarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just had the most fantastic time in Mollymook, great weather and great accommodation. We stayed in a spa apartment, which was very clean and had all the creature comforts, including water views from the balcony. If you don't feel like making brekky or lunch just pop downstairs to Breakers Cafe for some good food at reasonable prices.
Overall I could not fault the accommodation and the price is very reasonable. The Manager is also very helpful and friendly.
Would definately recommend Breakers Apartments for a great couples retreat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kessaf63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed over Christmas - New Year, and from the time we arrived till the day we had to leave, we found Breakers Apartments to be the perfect place for us.
The Mangagers Brian & Anna were wonderful hosts,providing all the right help and advise on Mollymook and the surrounding district, without being over bearing. Some hosts can be a little to full on for our liking.The apartments are presented and maintained in a first class way, extremley clean and tidy.Nothing is missing, they even left a small Xmas present in our fridge, that helped wash down the fresh seafood we had obtained from the Ulladulla Co-Op.
The weather was fantastic and Mollymook beach is just awesome.
Breakers Apartments "we will be back"

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I had to get out of Sydney for a night, a quick road trip, one night getaway. I borrowed a car and went to the South Coast to Mollymook. I checked out places to stay online before I left and went with Breakers. (Bannisters 'the place to stay' only had expensive rooms left).

I checked in to a one bedroom villa and was very happy. Downstairs was a reasonably sized kitchen, living room.. balcony with a beautiful view of Mollymook beach. Upstairs was a large bathroom, toilet and bedroom. I opened the windows and could hear the waves on the beach. Just what I wanted. The interior decorating wasn't to my taste, maybe a little tired, but 'beachy feel' accom has never been something I liked.

The bed was very comfortable, the aircon worked fine, (reverse cycle.. I went in Winter so it heated up the villa nicely)... and I was just stoked with the space! So much room! If you went as a couple, there is space to be apart... someone could watch tele downstairs, while the other could go upstairs and lay on the bed and read a book.

Breakers is very close to the beach and the golf club. (The gold club was fun, amazing view of the beach, and great cold beer! ) Under the villas is a great little cafe where I had a lovely brekky.

The managers are wonderful people too. They'd do anything for you. I recommend Breakers.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank adz_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra ACT
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Stayed at the Breakers for 4 nights. We were very impressed with the apartments. They were clean, well equipped, spacious and well located.Enjoyed the little extras included such as port, wine, chocalates and plunger coffee.
In addition is the wonderful beach view-spent every morning drinking coffee in the lounge room beach watching-what more could you ask for?
Golf Club is opposite and has free Wi Fi -spent several afternoons there sipping a wine or two using the laptop and watching the surfers. Food is reasonable at Golf Club
Mollymook has a long stretch of beach to walk along.
We will certainly be returning to The Breakers.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chooch54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

My partner and I visited Mollymook with the purpose visiting Rick Stein's restaurant, Bannisters. Accommodation was difficult to get and we ended up at Breakers as we really had no other option. I don't normally write reviews but I feel in this case I would love to let everybody know about the great service at this complex. The managers were very friendly (in fact everybody we came across in Mollymook was friendly and helpful), and we found a few little extra's in the room that we really were not expecting. Things like a decanter of port with two crystal glasses, biscuits to have with your tea/coffee, chocolates in bedroom, plunger coffee in the fridge, dvd movies in the tv cupboards, the latest magazines on the coffee table ... even a little rubber ducky for the spa bath! Congratulations Breakers! your service and hospitality is outstanding.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank beachgalCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mollymook hotels
1.4 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mariners on Mollymook
Mariners on Mollymook
#6 of 13 in Mollymook
27 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bannisters Pavilion
Bannisters Pavilion
#1 of 13 in Mollymook
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachhouse Mollymook
Beachhouse Mollymook
#2 of 2 in Mollymook
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Apartments Mollymook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Apartments Mollymook

Property: Breakers Apartments Mollymook
Address: 62 Ocean St, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Mollymook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Breakers Apartments Mollymook 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Breakers Apartments at Mollymook heralds a new era for NSW South Coast hospitality - one which offers contemporary comfort without compromising the region's old-fashioned "village" charm. Located at the southern end of Mollymook beach Breakers Apartments are ideally placed. It's only a short stroll past the cafes and surf club to the sand and waves. Breakers Apartments is strictly an adults only establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Breakers Apartments Mollymook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing