We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”
Review of Mittagong RSL Club

Mittagong RSL Club
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mittagong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mittagong RSL Club
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mittagong
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

It is a good option for having dinner with the family. It is in a great location and it has a variety of dishes you can choose from. Very tasty food and a nice place to have a wonderful evening with the family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerceditasHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
29
26
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bateau Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

One of the best RSLs we have been to. It is very comfortable and has a wide range of food. The food is good but not exceptional. The service was very welcoming and we were made to feel valued.

We did not try the motel accommodation but it looked very busy which is always a good sign

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Great place to stay if you are visiting the Southern Highlands because of the location. We found this to be the best, the rooms are above average with all the facility. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The RSL club is a great place to have breakfast, lunch, dinner a quiet drink and can be charged to the hotel. There is a McDonalds next to the hotel and the shops are within walking distance. A good place to use as a base if you are visiting - Bowral, Moss Vale, Berrima, Wollongong, Kiama, Berry, Goulburn and even Canberra

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane3211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I do a fair bit of traveling and I don't think I have ever stayed anywhere with a more comfortable bed. The shower was like standing under a hot Niagara Falls - absolutely wonderful! Everything was spotless. Units are a bit above average size with every facility. Quiet at night and handy to shops. Breakfast was wonderful - both buffet and room service. We at in the a la carte restaurant each night and it was fabulous. If only I could have a place like this to stay in every time I went away I would be a very happy person!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley255118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We tried this place in the Mittagong RSL club and although it needs a little fine tuning, it really is ok for an a la carte in an RSL.

The menu was full of nice choices but I think the presentation of some of the dishes could be a worked on a little. The prawns with fetta a good choice for the entrée and also the pork belly was very tasty. It was the main meals that needed a little more attention to detail I think.
The staff were very friendly and overall a nice place to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsgwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Booked first Thursday in March..The food was fresh and mouth watering.Superb range of high quality dishes accompanied by great wine at very reasonable prices..Very convenient that this venue had bottleshop facility too..Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berridale
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

After a recommendation given by a local motel owner we headed to the RSL for dinner.

Plently of items on the menu that you can grab straightaway or you can order from their "Grill" menu which takes a bit longer to cook.

My mum had the chicken and asparagus soup which was a massive serving and I had grilled chicken breast with vegies from the grill.

Overall the meal was pleasant although it is only bistro food so dont be expecting any other than that.

The bistro is a big daggy and could do with a bit of a modernisation + the lady that processed our dinner payment could do with a better uniform.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie1977Berridale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mittagong
0.6 mi away
Best Western Grand Country Lodge
2.5 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
2.0 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Springs Resorts Mittagong RSL Motel
0.8 mi away
Mittagong Motel
Mittagong Motel
#1 of 5 in Mittagong
250 reviews
1.0 mi away
Poplars Inn Mittagong
Poplars Inn Mittagong
#5 of 5 in Mittagong
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mittagong RSL Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mittagong RSL Club

Property: Mittagong RSL Club
Address: Cnr Hume Highway & Bessemer Street, Mittagong, New South Wales 2575, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Mittagong
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mittagong
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing