We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TripAdvisor Spot On.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mittagong Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mittagong Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mittagong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TripAdvisor Spot On.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My partner and I stayed here the other night based on the other great reviews (thank you TripAdvisor) and let me tell you the reviews did not let us down. Great little motel, with the extra touches (microwave in the room) that we did not expect. Friendly service, lovely coffee from the new machine at the included breakfast all equaled fantastic value for money. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flossy2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gill101010, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Hi
Glad you found our reviews to be so reliable and that you had a great stay.
Gillian@mittagongmotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    111
    32
    9
    3
See reviews for
74
101
18
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nsw
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The motel was run by a great family and made me feel at home they were very helpful and friendly would stay here again it was very convinient and practical for me the rooms are very comfortable depending on the size of room you need the rooms get checked on every day if you need clean towls or other essentials

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocco s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gill101010, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Hi Rocco
Thanks for taking the time to give us your opinion. Sounds like you had a pleasant stay.
Gillian@mittagongmotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a great two night stopover at this Motel thanks to the friendly crew's obvious attention to detail. The room was outstandingly spotless and well appointed. The new bed was so comfortable. Hot shower had instant response and the air con was whisper quiet! Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 388JohnMac388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gill101010, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thanks JohnMac for a very complimentary review, and very glad you enjoyed your stay!!
Gillian@mittagongmotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed one night on the way to QLD. We had our dog and 6 month old child and there were no problems. The staff were friendly and everything about the motel was great and the complimentary breakfast of toast cereal juice and coffee was much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gill101010, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Hi Didg
Thanks for your review. We don't advertise that we are dog-friendly, however we do have a couple of rooms that guests can stay in who have dogs. Its best to give us a ring if you would like to bring a dog, as bringing a dog is always at the manager's discretion.
Gillian@mittagongmotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhurst, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The rooms were clean and tidy. and the people were very friendly, even at 10.30 pm and we got there and had not booked. (lucky for us there was two rooms left). nice hot shower. nice new beds. will come back again. Thanks again.

Room Tip: 10 - 18 are facing away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gill101010, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Hi Jason
Thanks a lot for your feedback. Glad you had a great stay!
Gillian@Mittagong Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Have had 2 stays here and recommend this motel. Very clean, and 'warm' - great to have electric blankets. Having a communal breakfast was very good and nice to chat to other travellers. Staff were very friendly and helpful, when I let them know one of the electric blankets was not working it was changed the same day. However wish they had a better brand of coffee in the rooms. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I had room 26 closer to the road however did not experience any disruptive road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gill101010, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Hello Margarita
We appreciate your feedback. We are planning to have espresso coffee available in the dining room, which we hope our guests will enjoy. I'll check what brand of coffee we have in the rooms at the moment.
Regards
Gillian@Mittagong Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We drove into this motel at 4 am in the morning, prior to this we called the owner at like 3.40am to ask if there were any rooms available. He was absolutely great and said sure, now who gets out of bed at that hour to let people stay in there motel? Not a lot of people ill tell ya. All I can say I will highly recommend this place to friends and family, the room is excellent, clean, beds are terrific! I really enjoyed my stay. This motel Is excellent rating 10+. Thank u for making my stay pleasant keep up the great work.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeanne260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gill101010, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Hi
I'm so glad that we were able to help you out - in the early hours of the morning its nice to find a bed!! Thanks for your feedback.
Gillian@Mittagong Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mittagong
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge
3.9 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
2.8 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
6.4 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
10.6 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mittagong Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mittagong Motel

Property: Mittagong Motel
Address: 7 - 11 Old Hume Hwy, Mittagong, New South Wales 2575, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Mittagong
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mittagong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mittagong Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mittagong Motel has 26 ground floor units, including twin rooms and family rooms. Our aim is to provide a clean and comfortable motel while maintaining the affordability, friendliness and charm of a family owned and operated business. We endeavour to do everything we can to make your stay with us really enjoyable. Whether you are looking for affordable accommodation for your family, or you are a single traveller simply seeking a cozy room with a double bed and large digital TV, Mittagong Motel has the room to suit your desires and budget. All our rooms have ensuites, air conditioning, flat screen TV's, microwaves and on-site parking as well as tea and coffee making facilities. We have 24 hour a day reception. Mittagong Motel offers a complimentary continental breakfast to all our guests. Mittagong Motel is centrally located in Mittagong, a township in the beautiful Southern Highlands of NSW. The motel is just a short stroll to the centre of Mittagong, and to golf and service clubs. Mittagong is just 10 minutes off the Hume Hwy south of Sydney and is the perfect place for an overnight stopover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mittagong Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing