We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
122
110
27
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
110
27
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsundercover parkingsouthern highlandsthe main roadhomemade breadone nightthe managerscomplimentary bottlequick tripwell stocked mini barhydronic heatingwithin easy walking distanceroom was cleanlong drivetown centrebreakfast was excellentbircher muesligreat heating
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 265 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We stayed over the June long weekend, hotel is in a great spot, we had a room on the top floor at the back of the hotel which was very quiet, the room had a very comfy bed, 2 chairs, flat screen tv with cable and a great size bathroom, heaters in the room and the bathroom which made it nice and cosy. If you are looking for a good size motel room this was definately it, also the staff were very friendly. They offered breakfast but we already had our own with us. Bowal is a short drive away and we had a wonderful lunch at Wolfgangs 279 Bong Bong Street Bowral, pork knuckle to die for.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller_Chelly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights over the Easter long weekend. We checked in early and our room was ready. For $130 night it was probably a little overpriced. But the room was lovely and clean, very big. Only minor problem is that it's located on the main road, but with the window closed it was only barely audible. We didn't eat the breakfast but it seemed overpriced - $14 for continental and $22 for cooked. The room service menu was much cheaper. Another small issue is that we left the Do Not Disturb sign on when we went out during the day, which we were told would stop them coming in to clean our room. It didn't, they still came in and cleaned. So maybe let them know if you don't want them to come in.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antsuz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Just on the outskirts of town (10 minute walk).
We stayed in Room 9 which was at the rear of the Motel and quiet. It had a reasonable sized veranda and queen bed.
The Motel has a breakfast room which we didn't use so can't comment on the food.
$14 for continental and $22 for hot breakfast.
A complimentary newspaper (The Australian) was under the door every morning.
Wireless internet is available for $5/day.
Well equipped room with stocked fridge/minibar, hairdryer, steam iron and ironing board, aircon/heater ,flat screen TV, jug/kettle, safe, and small guest laundry available in the complex.
Can thoroughly recommend "the Wild Pizza pit" just down the road at the beginning of Mittagong township. Great food and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TestBed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2008

Staying in the rural areas of NSW can be a bit hit and miss with some motels being extremely disappointing and making you feel like you do not want to spend any time in your room. This motel is definitely not in that category. The main thing that we enjoyed about this motel was that it was spotlessly clean and was like a traditional country lodge. The rooms were very comfortable and the bathrooms were reasonably sized.

The staff were very friendly and made us feel extremely welcome. Breakfast was very nice also.

Mittagong is a really nice picturesque place in the Southern Highlands and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Sydneyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2008

We recently had 6 nights at this property, including New Year. We had the family suite which was very spacious for the 4 of us [ 2 teenagers]. The rooms were spotless and the service was excellent. Our suite had a microwave which was handy for snacks and breakfast. We had a lovely balcony with table and chairs to eat at when we ordered take away. The managers were friendly and helpful. Would stay there again amd recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank deborahbC3444RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews