We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great country hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Grand Country Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mittagong
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Thanks for a lovely stay - comfy clean rooms and delicious breakfast...
We received a friendly welcome and tour of the premises. We appreciated the morning paper being delivered.
thanks again, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 8woodeneye8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Best Western Grand Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Sandmeg
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are always eager to hear what you like about the motel and how we can improve our service to you are valued customer.
We aim to make every-ones stay at our motel a most comfortable and enjoyable experience.
Looking forward to see you again on your future travels
Regards,
David & Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 216 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

I was going to add photos of our room but decided it wasn't needed! The professional pictures we found provided an accurate picture of the room.we stayed on the Easter weekend. The room was clean and the bathroom spotless. We were warmly welcomed and shown how to use the heating and suggestions for dinner given since it was Easter not everything would be open. The guide in the room provided detailed comprehensive information too. The breakfast room was beautifully arranged. It was lovely buffet breakfast, definitely at an excellent standard with good options and good value! We opted for the continental breakfast which included tapioca and also rhubarb, something not seen often! It is in an easy to find location and the regional information centre is right next door, which is worth a visit. There is free wifi and parking, spacious room with a patio outside our room was a lovely spot to have a coffee.
It was one of the nicest stays we have had, thank you David and Belinda, we are looking forward to staying with you again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zelda_156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Best Western Grand Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear zelda_156
Thank you for a great review. The team at the Grand Country Lodge are pleased that we met your expectations and that you had a great visit. Our aim is to provide our guests with the Best Service and Best Experience in true Best Western Standard.
Our motto is 'Have Many Happy Returns'
Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Thanks again
David & Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We recently stayed here just before Good Friday with 2 children and had such a nice time it was only for 1 night however everything met our needs.The breakfast is next morning was the best I have had in a long time and the management really know how to welcome people and showed us courtesy.Please keep up the good work and we will be staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Possum49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Best Western Grand Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Possum49
We are grateful that you took the time to place your review on Trip Advisor
We are always eager to hear what you like about the motel and how we can improve our service to our valued customers in true Best Western tradition.
We are glad we were able to meet your expectations and that you had a great visit.
Our motto is "Have Many Happy Returns"
Thanks again,
The Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

To be greeted by a terse "name" as I walked into reception was not a good start to our overnight stay at this motel. However to then be admonished for arriving 30 minutes early made me think I was back in school.
It did improve when we got to our room which was clean and relatively spacious. Even when we discovered the previous occupants leftover milk and juice in the fridge, we were determined to look on the bright side of being able to get accommodation on fairly busy weekend. Bed was comfortable, shower good and despite the road noise we were still able to get a reasonable nights sleep. This was probably a pretty flash motel........in the eighties!

Room Tip: Not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KB100255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Best Western Grand Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Hi KB100255060
Thank you for taking the time to place your review about the motel on Trip Advisor.
I apologise that we did not meet your expectations.
We do aim to make every ones stay at our motel a comfortable and enjoyable experience.
Please feel free to contact me directly at the motel to discuss this matter.
We are always eager to hear how we can improve, so we can provide the best service and best experience to our valued customers
Best Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Friendly,helpful,old style motel,close to great Italian restaurant.Very clean.Excellent breakfast(low price).Road noise a bit of a concern,but was advised by management to request a back street room on booking.

Room Tip: Rooms off the main road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Potsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Best Western Grand Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Potsys
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If we can be of further assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at the motel.
Regards,
David & Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have stayed overnight a couple of times and every time have been overwhelmed by the wonderful , friendly and extremely helpful staff and manages on site. Nothing is ever an issue. The rooms are very well appointed, modern, immaculately clean and very spacious. The breakfast offering is both fresh and beautifully laid out. The motel was recommended to me by friends and I would not hesitate the recommend this to others. Thank you so much for making our stays with you very much home away from home. We will defiantly be back soon.

Room Tip: Any room is goog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Best Western Grand Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hi Beverley D
The team would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of this motel.
We are always eager to read what you like about the motel and how we can improve our service.
Our aim is to provide the best service and best experience.
Our motto, ' Have Many Happy Returns'
Thank you again, The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed over night recently and was overwhelmed by the hospitality of the managers of the units. From a safety point of view I was shown the complex and its exit points at the first instant, showing care and responsibility for their clients. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The buffet breakfast was the equal to top city hotels. It was the best accommodation I've had in my many business trips. Well done David. I'll be back, Roger, Yarraville VIC.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger_Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Best Western Grand Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Hi Roger
We are very grateful that you took the time to write a positive review of the motel
The team are pleased that you stayed at our motel and we were able to meet your expectations. It is very important to us to know that you had a great experience
If we can be of further service please telephone us at (02) 4871 3277
Regards and thanks
David & Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mittagong
2.5 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
6.2 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
10.4 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
3.7 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
388 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grand Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grand Country Lodge

Address: 60 Main St | Corner of Fitzroy Stree, Mittagong, New South Wales 2575, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Mittagong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mittagong
Price Range: $115 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Grand Country Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge is a warm, friendly accommodation choice and reminiscent of a Bed and Breakfast in style and atmosphere. With internal access to your room via wide corridors, we offer a secure, comfortable stay. We are in the delightful Southern Highland region and close to some of nature's best in Fitzroy Falls and Kangaroo Valley. The trendy shopping of Mittagong, Bowral, Berrima and other small villages is at our doorstep. Come and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Grand Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mittagong
Mittagong Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing