We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
122
111
27
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
111
27
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking southern highlands the main road homemade bread one night the managers complimentary bottle quick trip well stocked mini bar hydronic heating within easy walking distance room was clean long drive town centre breakfast was excellent bircher muesli great heating
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 266 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

To be greeted by a terse "name" as I walked into reception was not a good start to our overnight stay at this motel. However to then be admonished for arriving 30 minutes early made me think I was back in school.
It did improve when we got to our room which was clean and relatively spacious. Even when we discovered the previous occupants leftover milk and juice in the fridge, we were determined to look on the bright side of being able to get accommodation on fairly busy weekend. Bed was comfortable, shower good and despite the road noise we were still able to get a reasonable nights sleep. This was probably a pretty flash motel........in the eighties!

Room Tip: Not facing the main road
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KB100255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Hi KB100255060
Thank you for taking the time to place your review about the motel on Trip Advisor.
I apologise that we did not meet your expectations.
We do aim to make every ones stay at our motel a comfortable and enjoyable experience.
Please feel free to contact me directly at the motel to discuss this matter.
We are always eager to hear how we can improve, so we can provide the best service and best experience to our valued customers
Best Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Friendly,helpful,old style motel,close to great Italian restaurant.Very clean.Excellent breakfast(low price).Road noise a bit of a concern,but was advised by management to request a back street room on booking.

Room Tip: Rooms off the main road are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Potsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Potsys
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If we can be of further assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at the motel.
Regards,
David & Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have stayed overnight a couple of times and every time have been overwhelmed by the wonderful , friendly and extremely helpful staff and manages on site. Nothing is ever an issue. The rooms are very well appointed, modern, immaculately clean and very spacious. The breakfast offering is both fresh and beautifully laid out. The motel was recommended to me by friends and I would not hesitate the recommend this to others. Thank you so much for making our stays with you very much home away from home. We will defiantly be back soon.

Room Tip: Any room is goog.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hi Beverley D
The team would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of this motel.
We are always eager to read what you like about the motel and how we can improve our service.
Our aim is to provide the best service and best experience.
Our motto, ' Have Many Happy Returns'
Thank you again, The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed over night recently and was overwhelmed by the hospitality of the managers of the units. From a safety point of view I was shown the complex and its exit points at the first instant, showing care and responsibility for their clients. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The buffet breakfast was the equal to top city hotels. It was the best accommodation I've had in my many business trips. Well done David. I'll be back, Roger, Yarraville VIC.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger_Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Hi Roger
We are very grateful that you took the time to write a positive review of the motel
The team are pleased that you stayed at our motel and we were able to meet your expectations. It is very important to us to know that you had a great experience
If we can be of further service please telephone us at (02) 4871 3277
Regards and thanks
David & Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Everything about this motel was brilliant. The hosts were helpful, rooms were clean and it had warmth that often lacks in other motels. Loved the bigger bathroom, bar fridge was well stocked, had everything for our weekend stay. This motel comes well recommended by the locals so must be good. Breakfast choices were amazing, never saw anything like it. What a friendly place to stay. Thank you Grand Country Lodge. You are defintely are motel of choice for the Southern Highlands.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper perhaps ask for a room away from the main road, although we stayed a Saturday night and hardly heard anything.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hi Ruth R
We are glad we were able to meet your expectations and that you had a great visit.
We are always eager to hear what you like about the motel and how we can improve.
We are grateful that you took the time to place your review on Trip Advisor.
Please call the motel on (02) 4871 3277 if we can be of further assistance
Regards and thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews