We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
122
110
27
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
110
27
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsundercover parkingsouthern highlandsthe main roadhomemade breadone nightthe managerscomplimentary bottlequick tripwell stocked mini barhydronic heatingwithin easy walking distanceroom was cleanlong drivetown centrebreakfast was excellentbircher muesligreat heating
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 265 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Friendly,helpful,old style motel,close to great Italian restaurant.Very clean.Excellent breakfast(low price).Road noise a bit of a concern,but was advised by management to request a back street room on booking.

Room Tip: Rooms off the main road are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Potsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Potsys
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If we can be of further assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at the motel.
Regards,
David & Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have stayed overnight a couple of times and every time have been overwhelmed by the wonderful , friendly and extremely helpful staff and manages on site. Nothing is ever an issue. The rooms are very well appointed, modern, immaculately clean and very spacious. The breakfast offering is both fresh and beautifully laid out. The motel was recommended to me by friends and I would not hesitate the recommend this to others. Thank you so much for making our stays with you very much home away from home. We will defiantly be back soon.

Room Tip: Any room is goog.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hi Beverley D
The team would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of this motel.
We are always eager to read what you like about the motel and how we can improve our service.
Our aim is to provide the best service and best experience.
Our motto, ' Have Many Happy Returns'
Thank you again, The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed over night recently and was overwhelmed by the hospitality of the managers of the units. From a safety point of view I was shown the complex and its exit points at the first instant, showing care and responsibility for their clients. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The buffet breakfast was the equal to top city hotels. It was the best accommodation I've had in my many business trips. Well done David. I'll be back, Roger, Yarraville VIC.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger_Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Hi Roger
We are very grateful that you took the time to write a positive review of the motel
The team are pleased that you stayed at our motel and we were able to meet your expectations. It is very important to us to know that you had a great experience
If we can be of further service please telephone us at (02) 4871 3277
Regards and thanks
David & Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Everything about this motel was brilliant. The hosts were helpful, rooms were clean and it had warmth that often lacks in other motels. Loved the bigger bathroom, bar fridge was well stocked, had everything for our weekend stay. This motel comes well recommended by the locals so must be good. Breakfast choices were amazing, never saw anything like it. What a friendly place to stay. Thank you Grand Country Lodge. You are defintely are motel of choice for the Southern Highlands.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper perhaps ask for a room away from the main road, although we stayed a Saturday night and hardly heard anything.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hi Ruth R
We are glad we were able to meet your expectations and that you had a great visit.
We are always eager to hear what you like about the motel and how we can improve.
We are grateful that you took the time to place your review on Trip Advisor.
Please call the motel on (02) 4871 3277 if we can be of further assistance
Regards and thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay on a Saturday night - celebrating our wedding anniversary in the Southern Highlands. David made us feel very welcome and was very helpful in answering our questions. Our room was well appointed and provided everything we needed. Although the motel was fully booked, we were not disturbed by other guests. We didn't stay for breakfast but it looked fresh and very tasty, looked like great value for money! Would definitely stay again & highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Quest4Experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Grand Country Lodge for your recent stay in Mittagong
We are also grateful that you took the time to place your review on Trip Advisor.
We are always eager to hear what you like about the motel and how we can improve our service.
The team at the motel thank you and our motto is 'Have Many Happy Returns'
Please telephone 02 4871 3277 if we can be of further service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews