We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
122
111
27
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
111
27
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking southern highlands the main road homemade bread one night the managers complimentary bottle quick trip well stocked mini bar hydronic heating within easy walking distance room was clean long drive town centre breakfast was excellent bircher muesli great heating
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 266 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay on a Saturday night - celebrating our wedding anniversary in the Southern Highlands. David made us feel very welcome and was very helpful in answering our questions. Our room was well appointed and provided everything we needed. Although the motel was fully booked, we were not disturbed by other guests. We didn't stay for breakfast but it looked fresh and very tasty, looked like great value for money! Would definitely stay again & highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Quest4Experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Grand Country Lodge for your recent stay in Mittagong
We are also grateful that you took the time to place your review on Trip Advisor.
We are always eager to hear what you like about the motel and how we can improve our service.
The team at the motel thank you and our motto is 'Have Many Happy Returns'
Please telephone 02 4871 3277 if we can be of further service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

i just want to add, to the reviews, of Best Western, Mittagong, as, well, as , an, Amazing Breakfast ,

Belinda,and David, cook, whatever you want for breakfast, as you order, the bathroom, has big fluffy towels, the rooms, and bathroom, are cleaned daily, a newspaper, is delivered, in the morning, great coffee and tea, a pleasure to stay.....plus, you can open the windows...

Jen L

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank butterfly816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Hi Butterfly816
Thank you for your great review.
The team at the Best Western Grand Country Lodge are very happy to hear that we met all your expectations and that you had a great holiday experience.
Our Motto is 'Have Many Happy Returns'
Thank you
Regards,
David & Belinda
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed the evening of 28 January. Room and service were excellent. The room was spacious and very clean. The best value continental buffet I've ever experienced. Would definitely recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Ground floor units have access to a lovely courtyard
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Hi Jenny B
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review.
Your review is very important to us which helps to maintain the high standards required by our guests. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast experience.
Our motto is 'Many Happy Returns'
if we can be of further service please contact David & Belinda on 02 4871 3277
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Myself and my teenage and pre teen daughters stayed here for 1 night on the way back from a quick trip down the South Coast of NSW. Access to first floor room is via stairs which was a little difficult with suit cases but we managed ok. The room was very comfortable with a queen bed and single bed and was impeccably clean. The included wifi was a bit hit with my kids and was reliable and webpages were quick to load. Check in and out were efficient and friendly. Other than the cistern being large and taking a long time to fill (so a bit noisy) everything worked perfectly. The tea and coffee (moccona coffee sachets) and small bottle of milk ( as opposed to the annoying long life triangle shaped containers with the peel off lids most places use) were appreciated. Though we didn't use them the contents of the bar fridge were also unusually fairly priced, unlike most places which provide them. The location was convenient for us as it was on the main road, easy to find and direct access to the road to Sydney. Despite the main road location it was not noisy and slept soundly. The provided morning newspaper was also a nice touch. We did not have breakfast here as we wanted to be on the road early but the prices seemed to be quite reasonable compared to most hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi Cathy T
Thank you for your review. Your review is very important to us. We are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations for your stay.
Thank you if we can be of further service please contact the manager at 4871 3277
Thanks again
Regards,
David & Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, room and bathroom were very clean with everything you could ask for, quite place to stay - did not hear any noise even though we were on the ground floor. It was a totally enjoyable stay! I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Hi Margaret
Thanks for your review of our motel.
Your review is very important to us which helps to maintain and hopefully exceed our customers expectations in true Best Western tradition.
If we can provide further service please telephone 02 4871 3277
Regards and best wishes
David & Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews