We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
122
110
27
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
110
27
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsundercover parkingsouthern highlandsthe main roadhomemade breadone nightthe managerscomplimentary bottlequick tripwell stocked mini barhydronic heatingwithin easy walking distanceroom was cleanlong drivetown centrebreakfast was excellentbircher muesligreat heating
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 265 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, room and bathroom were very clean with everything you could ask for, quite place to stay - did not hear any noise even though we were on the ground floor. It was a totally enjoyable stay! I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Hi Margaret
Thanks for your review of our motel.
Your review is very important to us which helps to maintain and hopefully exceed our customers expectations in true Best Western tradition.
If we can provide further service please telephone 02 4871 3277
Regards and best wishes
David & Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed on Christmas night after spending Christmas day with relatives. When we checked in there was a christmas stocking on the bed full of chocolates and a Christmas card with a Best Western pen included. It was a really nice touch on Christmas!

The room very spotlessly clean and very quiet and the bed was super comfortable, it was a great place for a stopover for us. Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelingtrio3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Grand Country Lodge for your stay in Mittagong
We are grateful that you took the time to place your review on Trip Advisor.
We are always eager to hear what you like about the motel and how we can improve our service to our customers.
Once again thank you we hope to see you again soon. Our motto is 'Many Happy Returns'
David & Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This motel was a real treat - huge family room, comfortable and clean. The staff were excellent. It's on the main road but very quiet. Found a great Italian restaurant nearby, the town is nice to stroll around. A pity we stayed only one night - would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed here in November 2013 for one night. The staff were friendly and helpful. They recommended a local restaurant for dinner. We felt very welcome and they even showed us around when we arrived. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and had a lovely stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

The team at the Best Western Grand Country Lodge would like to thank you for your review of their motel. Its very pleasing to hear that all your expectations were met and that you had a terrific stay. Please have 'Many Happy Returns' and a happy and peaceful Christmas.
Regards,
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

What sneaks this hotel up from three and a half stars to four is the excellent service.
The hotel is comfortable without being luxurious, sparkling clean and has free WiFi.
Interesting to note that at breakfast the homemade bread disappeared in a flash while the boring commercial loaves were barely touched. More homemade bread and some plain yoghurt would have been welcome.
Happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Best to have a room not facing the road.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carilloneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hi Carilloneur
Thanks for your review, Your review is very important to us. We are extremely pleased to learn that we have met your needs and expectations in true Best Western tradition. We trust you will have, Many Happy Returns!
Regards,
The Team @ Best Western Grand Country Lodge _ Mittagong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews