We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
122
110
27
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
110
27
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsundercover parkingsouthern highlandsthe main roadhomemade breadone nightthe managerscomplimentary bottlequick tripwell stocked mini barhydronic heatingwithin easy walking distanceroom was cleanlong drivetown centrebreakfast was excellentbircher muesligreat heating
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 265 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This motel was a real treat - huge family room, comfortable and clean. The staff were excellent. It's on the main road but very quiet. Found a great Italian restaurant nearby, the town is nice to stroll around. A pity we stayed only one night - would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed here in November 2013 for one night. The staff were friendly and helpful. They recommended a local restaurant for dinner. We felt very welcome and they even showed us around when we arrived. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and had a lovely stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

The team at the Best Western Grand Country Lodge would like to thank you for your review of their motel. Its very pleasing to hear that all your expectations were met and that you had a terrific stay. Please have 'Many Happy Returns' and a happy and peaceful Christmas.
Regards,
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

What sneaks this hotel up from three and a half stars to four is the excellent service.
The hotel is comfortable without being luxurious, sparkling clean and has free WiFi.
Interesting to note that at breakfast the homemade bread disappeared in a flash while the boring commercial loaves were barely touched. More homemade bread and some plain yoghurt would have been welcome.
Happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Best to have a room not facing the road.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carilloneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskfire01, Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hi Carilloneur
Thanks for your review, Your review is very important to us. We are extremely pleased to learn that we have met your needs and expectations in true Best Western tradition. We trust you will have, Many Happy Returns!
Regards,
The Team @ Best Western Grand Country Lodge _ Mittagong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I can't say enough about this motel. Stayed 3 nights while my parents were moving house and would highly recommend. Would stay here again in an instant. The property is on the highway but very little traffic noise, and I had a room facing the road. Comfortable rooms and great service. Nothing was a problem for the staff but one highlight has to be mentioned. When checking in, we discovered that our rooms were on the second floor. My Dad is in his late 70's, has a bad knee and hence issues with stairs. When I mentioned this to David, the proprietor, he not only changed our rooms to be on the ground floor, but arranged an accessible room so it would be easier for my parents. This had not been requested on booking as they just did not think of it.
I decided to stay an extra night and again, this was no trouble.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper try for a room away from the highway, but I did not have any issues. Restaurant only has breakfast but that was very good. No swimming pool on the property
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OzzieinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Customer service is excellent. Bruce showed us to our room and hotel when we arrived. Location is good. Close to the city centre. We stayed upstairs in an executive double room. You can hear the traffic from your room though we did stay on a Saturday night. There is central heating over winter. Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JA1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews