We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
122
110
27
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
110
27
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsundercover parkingsouthern highlandsthe main roadhomemade breadone nightthe managerscomplimentary bottlequick tripwell stocked mini barhydronic heatingwithin easy walking distanceroom was cleanlong drivetown centrebreakfast was excellentbircher muesligreat heating
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 265 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I can't say enough about this motel. Stayed 3 nights while my parents were moving house and would highly recommend. Would stay here again in an instant. The property is on the highway but very little traffic noise, and I had a room facing the road. Comfortable rooms and great service. Nothing was a problem for the staff but one highlight has to be mentioned. When checking in, we discovered that our rooms were on the second floor. My Dad is in his late 70's, has a bad knee and hence issues with stairs. When I mentioned this to David, the proprietor, he not only changed our rooms to be on the ground floor, but arranged an accessible room so it would be easier for my parents. This had not been requested on booking as they just did not think of it.
I decided to stay an extra night and again, this was no trouble.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper try for a room away from the highway, but I did not have any issues. Restaurant only has breakfast but that was very good. No swimming pool on the property
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OzzieinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Customer service is excellent. Bruce showed us to our room and hotel when we arrived. Location is good. Close to the city centre. We stayed upstairs in an executive double room. You can hear the traffic from your room though we did stay on a Saturday night. There is central heating over winter. Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JA1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

From the moment we walked in the service was outstanding. The host David showed us round the hotel, the after hours exit and entry, the breakfast set up, how the heaters worked in the room and was happy to bring us plates and cutlery when we went and got takeaway. Couldn't fault the service.
Bed was nice and the bathroom was a good size and the heater in there made all the difference.

Well worth it and for the price it was a bargain.

Only issue was the walls being a bit thin, could hear the guy next to us talking on his phone quite clearly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFoot11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed one night while in the highlands celebrating a friends birthday and have to say were so impressed. We have stayed at several "exclusive" boutique hotels in the area and have to say this place is on par for quality and service. The room was huge bright and airy spotlessly clean and a stones throw from everywhere we needed to go. The owner was lovely and breakfast was great..
We will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had to stay whilst working two night shifts on a Friday and Saturday. Sleeping during the day was no problem. Very low noise despite being on the main road. Arriving back in the morning found staff cleaning and asked if anything was required for the room. Arrival was well handled by very courteous staff. Shown to room which is a first! Easy night time access via side door activated by room keycard.
Top location close to shops and restaurants. Restaurant looked very comfortable but, sadly, not in a position to try the menu. Room was in excellent condition and very comfortable. All the trimmings supplied. All in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mickthepom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews