We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, convenient accommodation in the Southern Highlands”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Springs Resorts Mittagong RSL Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mittagong
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good, convenient accommodation in the Southern Highlands”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The motel is located within the grounds of the Mittagong RSL Club and, as such, has handy access for all meals and other club activities.
The a la carte Springs Restaurant within the club itself is quite worthwhile.
We stayed in the more modern end of the motel and, whilst it was clean and comfortable, was nothing ‘out of the box’.
Nonetheless, our two-night stay was pleasant and quiet.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
In a location where it can be difficult to obtain moderately-priced accommodation, this was more than satisfactory. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    39
    18
    10
    2
See reviews for
19
41
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very friendly staff from the word go. room was very comfortable, clean and well serviced. RSL club just a short stroll away, hotel very close to shops, restaurants and a lot of drives to various other interesting places. A good place to stay, I would go back any time

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weerhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We booked in for one night on our way through. Rooms were clean, comfortable and staff were friendly, great price. It was handy having club just there to have a meal with family and just to be able to walk back to room.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Located about 200 metres from town, the hotel is within the Club premises. You have a choice of stay in the less expensive wing or the new resort. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are available at the club and some entertainment on the weekend. Ideal place to stay if you are visiting Bowral, Penrose Park, Goulburn or return from Canberra to Sydney. Staff are friendly and helpful. McDonald's is only five minutes walk from the hotel. Tuan S

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane3211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoalhaven, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great location, right next door to the best japanese restaurant in Australia, and also the local RSL club. Great motel style rooms, very clean and well run. Friendly unintrusive staff. Would definately stay again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellinallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Nice room, convenience of rsl next door for a meal. Spa room worth it if your after some indulgence. Overall, nice for the price.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed one night when we were touring the southern highlands. They have two motels one budget and the other luxury, but there is only20 Aus $ between them. Asked receptionist which she would stay at and she suggested the budget ones. Very basic and when we arrived rather cold and damp. +Tried to get the aircon/heater working but only blew cold air. Rang receptionand was told to put the switch to cold not hot and fan to min not full ie everything opposite. Eventually produced some very noisy heat but coulnt use it during night as it made too much noise to sleep. No microwave, kettle and fridge only. Restraunt on site very busy at night, but deserted for breakfast.
Cheapest glass of wine I have had in Aus at 3.90 Aus$!
Woulnt stay again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guybcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mittagong
0.6 mi away
Best Western Grand Country Lodge
2.5 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
5.9 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
3.3 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
368 reviews
10.0 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springs Resorts Mittagong RSL Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springs Resorts Mittagong RSL Motel

Property: Springs Resorts Mittagong RSL Motel
Address: Old Hume Highway, Mittagong, New South Wales 2575, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Mittagong
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mittagong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Springs Resorts Mittagong RSL Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Springs Resorts Mittagong RSL Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing