We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!!”
Review of St Isidore

St Isidore
Reserve with
St Isidore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great wine and food, beautiful view over the rolling fields.
A beautiful spot for delicious sunday lunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jojogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    49
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Must do in Milton”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Fresh, innovative menu, in both style & content. Food was fabulous, as was the friendly yet professional service. Wine list and ingredients were local/regional. Also lovely country views, off the main roads. An excellent experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan221979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lazy Sunday lunch”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My partner and I have just had a fine dining experience at St Isidore. A warm greeting by Sacha and serene views of the property surrounding the restaurant. We had a lovely Rose from Mudgee to compliment our lunch. Scallops were so delicious and mushrooms dish was coated in a creamy sauce with fresh asparagus. My local blue eye was the best and my partner had rabbit ravioli which he also enjoyed. We were invited to stroll around the gardens and saw the the vegetable gardens that the restaurant source for their menu.
We had coffee and dessert in the garden looking at the the birds and ducks flocking around the dams. Great spot for a lazy Sunday lunch. Will definitely come back here next visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robby56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollymook, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW Factor”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

As a local motellier, we had been sending guest to St Isidore and the feedback has been amazing. We had the opporutnity to dine there recently and it was amazing, a complete experience and I can not wait to go back and try something else.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
625 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
“Top end dining overlooking hills of Milton”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We have been to St Isidore 4 times since it opened and we have enjoyed it every time. It is a fine dining restaurant with excellent food, wine and service, so consequently the prices are higher than the average restaurant in this region. However, compared to similar restaurants in Sydney and Canberra the prices are reasonable. The location is also beautiful and we like to get there early, just before the sun sets. We also like that their menu is based on what is available from local producers. Our entrees were light and delicious...my husband particularly enjoyed his pork (belly?) - crispy on outside, lean & tender inside; the mains were perfect...Blue Eye Cod dish - accompaniments added a lovely combination of flavours and textures. My husband had the Spatchcock with a variety of miniature vegetables. The desserts were also well presented and equally delicious without being too sweet and heavy...we usually decline dessert elsewhere if that is all that's on offer. We had "Little Doughnuts" (light & fluffy) with tiny meringues, strawberry (felt a few more slices would have been nice) & a little sweet sour cream - yum! The rice pudding (just a small scoop but perfect as a 3rd course) with tamarillo & almonds was also scrumptious if you like rice pudding - I do but my husband doesn't, so fortunately we weren't sharing one dessert like we usually do! Instead we went for the 3 course set "locals" menu on a Thursday night. We look forward to returning again for another special night out. Many thanks to all the staff at St Isidore!

Helpful?
Thank NotMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Isidore also viewed

Mollymook, Shoalhaven
Ulladulla, Shoalhaven
 
Milton, Shoalhaven
Milton, Shoalhaven
 

Been to St Isidore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing