We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lakeside Holiday Apartments
south australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great for families”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

these apartments are spotless, in an awesome location, great views, and have great facilities to amuse the kids...tennis, pool and pool toys, balls, even a canoe you can borrow. the apartments are in a quiet location and only a few minutes walk to the beach, yet you are only a few minutes drive from town. Matt the manager was very friendly and helpful. we ended up staying 9 nights as it was so relaxing. We'd definately stay there again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: go for a balcony apartment to take advantage of the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cath c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks you for your kinds words. We love hearing from our guests and glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much you decided to stay longer. We love having families stay with us and they all seem to enjoy the facilities. The canoe is a great way to enjoy Merimbula Lake which is right on our front door. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights (2 adults, 2 children) and found this to be amazing value for money. As they last review said, the property was absolutley spotless. I thought I'd been to clean accommodation before but this was exceptional and very well maintained. We stayed in a ground floor unit which also had some sea views and opened out on to the common lawn area. Use of BBQ facilities, 1/2 court tennis, table tennis, canoe, swimming pool all included in price. Each unit having it's own laundry with a dryer was a real bonus too. They kitchen was fully equiped with a full size oven, dishwasher and everything else you could possibly need during your stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The upper storey rooms seems to have been taken quickly but we found unit 7 on the ground floor perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HL0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for your great reveiw. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Lakeside Holiday Apartments and appreciated our attention to detail with the way we present our rooms. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

You are certainly spoiled for choice in Merimbula in terms of holiday units, so there needs to be something special about a place to push it ahead. For Lakeside, this has to be the quality of service and the cleanliness of the rooms.

The location is great. As its name suggests, Lakeside is across from the lake and most of the rooms have a view. It's a short walk into the main part of Merimula, or to the main beach. There is a great cafe (Cranky's) a short walk away which did a great breakfast.

I visited in the lead up to Easter, and things were starting to get busy. The managers put on a mini "Happy Hour" with wine and pizzas one afternoon, which was a fantastic touch. All of the guests got together to swap stories, so it was a good way to meet others. There was a pool and outdoor bbq / entertainment area with a small playground and table tennis table.

The room I had was absolutely spotlessly clean - amazingly, so. They were nicely furnished and had a few ocean touches!

Room Tip: There is one studio room you can book if you don't need as much space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve4750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your great reveiw. You are right there are lots of choices for accommodation in Merimbula and at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, we like to go that extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay and want to come back. Cleanliness is really important to us, so we are glad you noticed the way we present our rooms. Your right Crankys Cafe do great breakfasts, but the coffee is great too. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again one day soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.4 mi away
Albacore Apartments
Albacore Apartments
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#12 of 59 in Merimbula
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Merimbula Lake Apartments
Merimbula Lake Apartments
#14 of 59 in Merimbula
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Apartments
Nautilus Apartments
#7 of 59 in Merimbula
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apollo Luxury Apartments
Apollo Luxury Apartments
#6 of 59 in Merimbula
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Holiday Apartments

Property: Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Address: 14 Fishpen Rd, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeside Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lakeside Apartments. We are your hosts Matt and Gabbie Stroud and our 2 children Sophie and Olivia. We would like to extend a personal invitation to you and your family to come and stay with us in beautiful Merimbula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lakeside Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing