We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient but basic” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Merimbula

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Merimbula
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Convenient but basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Fine for a nights stay, but I found it quite noisy due to music at night from other rooms and quite thin walls. So overall not the best nights sleep of our holiday.

Overall it was basic but well kept - clean rooms and tidy grounds.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thanks for your response David, we appreciate all feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    47
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
18
60
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very nice, clean and friendly place. Excellent location. We had wifi and you can also rent DVD's from reception. Fridge in our room, we had a double and single bed in ours and the comfort level was excellent. Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snogable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your time and effort taken in letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay, we are lucky enough to be surrounded by beauty here so it is hard not to enjoy the area, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this motel for six nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The friendly couple running the motel were cheerful and would always greet all guests politely. The room we stayed in was a suite which overlooked the Merimbula fish pen area which was a great sight while enjoying a wine or two on the balcony. Our room was spacious and comfortable and we would recommend it to anyone. The restaurant meals there were great value, delicious and fresh (local oysters were particularly good). The hotel is in a great position with short walks to most places in the area. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete_Shell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words, we enjoyed having you. Hope to see you both back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I recently took a coach group to Merrimbula and I stayed at this Motel. The facilities were clean and very comfortable. The husband and wife were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. They have improved the Motel out of site. Our holiday was made all the more enjoyable by their friendliness and excellent customer service. We will be back. Maree Hutchins (Maree's ToUrs)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks Maree, it was a pleasure having you, hope to see you and your groups through in the future, Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night only while driving between Sydney and Melbourne. We arrived at 19.45 hrs and as I had the foresight to telephone earlier to let them know this, was told it wasn't a problem, the key would be left in the room so we could arrive whenever we wanted to.

We parked the car very close to the front door of the motel room which made unloading a lot easier and found the room to be very spacious and very comfortable indeed. The room was fairly basic but very clean as was the bathroom. We were told where we could go for a meal as not many places were open at that time on a Sunday night, which was a great help.

Breakfast was very reasonable indeed and very enjoyable. The staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful.

I would definitely return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room, its easy for unloading luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScubaSuzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya R, Manager at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our motel, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you enjoy the rest of your time on your holiday, Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narooma, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed for two nights on a living social voucher given to us as a present.
It was a lovely way to get away for the weekend even tho the weather was miserable. We made very good use of the included dvd player.
The bed was very comfortable and we missed our free breakfast both days as we chose to sleep in instead :)
Dinner in the balcony restaurant was very nice as well as being very good value for money (large portion). Wine by the glass at dinner was very good quality.
Tanya and Derek were very good hosts and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay, we hope to see you back soon, Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Really friendly hosts at the Merimbula Comfort inn - from first meeting at reception through evening meal and breakfast. Comfortable roomy accommodation with nice size tv and DVD player. Included free DVDs and wifi.
Noting others I agree that is good value with all the extras you would expect

Room Tip: Convenient to marina if you are going whale watching
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reichers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to put your thoughts into trip adviser, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.1 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#3 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#2 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#11 of 16 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Seas Motel
South Seas Motel
#9 of 16 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Merimbula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Merimbula

Property: Comfort Inn Merimbula
Address: 36a Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Merimbula 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Merimbula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merimbula Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing