We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommand.”
Review of Crown Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crown Apartments
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed in Crown during labor day this year with my friends. It was fantastic. You could reach everything on foot including a fishing platform. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us a lot of convenience as much as possible. When I got back home and found out my iphone charger being left on the wall of Crown APT. Just one phone call, the lady who worked at reception posted it back to me on the second day. Just want to thank you the lady and crown apt. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Crown Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 47 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

My boyfriend picked Crown Apartments for a weekend away and it was wonderful! The location is very central and, being on the third floor, we had a fantastic view of the lake and beach (there is a road and then the lake at the front - no buildings blocking the sights!). As we had kayaks on the back of the trailer we were a bit worried about protecting it, but one of the owners helped me move it (actually, she did all of the work...) to a location away from public view, which was great. The inside of the apartment was very nice - definitely four star! The kitchen and bathroom are modern and spacious, the lounge quite large, and we enjoyed the two-person spa. All in all, a very romantic trip, but it would also suit families who rent a two bedroom apartment. Only downside is the pool, which is quite small. However, with the lake across the road, and the beach a short stroll away, swimming outside surrounded by nature was lovely and highly recommended. Looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the top floors to take advantage of the views
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. Unit was spotless with all the facilities you could hope for. Overlooking the bay watching the moon over the ocean was pretty special. Great location - easy to walk everywhere and a great golf course nearby too. The Chinese restaurant under the building was excellent and an added bonus!

Room Tip: We had the room at the very front of the building. Even though it was over a restaurant you'd ne...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevSunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location is fantastic, very close to the main street of Merimbula, easy walk to the boardwalk and straight across the road for a walk along the beach and low tide.
The apartments are well equipped and spacious and very clean. Fantastic water views. The spa was very welcoming at the end of the day and was a perfect way to end the day. Would definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone looking for self contained accommodation in Merimbula.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnda667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great Location.
Service was terrible. Managers failed to mention that Hot water only re-heats off-peak, so during the night while your sleeping. My partner and I tried using the spa and no hot water was coming out.
We called manager asking for a solution, all we got was an extremely rude lady who said she cant do anything about it and that the problem was our own fault! she didn't mention anything about the re-heating at night time.
The next morning after check-out her husband called my partner, again being VERY rude. Calling names, and saying that my partner was a bad plumber for not knowing the situation.

Nice place to stay. TERRIBLE service.

sadly, we will never be staying there again due to the unhelpful ''managers"'

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed last week for 5 nights and loved it. Very very clean and really well set up. The roomhad everything we needed. The location is perfect massive room and we hope to return again as its a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

A friend and I stayed for one week in late October 2012. Dale was extremely helpful on the phone with the initial booking and was very welcoming and helpful upon our arrival. The location is unbeatable in Merimbula and it is so easy to wander down the street for breakfast. Underground parking for car and lifts to all floors are great assets. Our 2 bedroom apartment was possibly the only one without a view, but we could walk straight out the door and sit by the pool. The apartmnent was very well appointed and clean. The beds were comfortable and plenty of towels provided. We will difinitely be returning and would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.4 mi away
Albacore Apartments
Albacore Apartments
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apollo Luxury Apartments
Apollo Luxury Apartments
#7 of 59 in Merimbula
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#13 of 59 in Merimbula
120 reviews
1.0 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
0.1 mi away
Sorrento Luxury Apartments
Sorrento Luxury Apartments
#5 of 59 in Merimbula
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Apartments

Address: 23 Beach St, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range: $123 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Four Star 1 & 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments, located on the waters edge of Lake Merimbula and just a short flat walk to shops, restaurants and clubs. There are 6 one bedroom and 5 two bedroom apartments with one of the 2 bedrooms being set up for disabled. All apartments apart from the disabled has a seperate spa bath to the shower. Two of the one bedrooms have king beds with all others having queen and 2 singles in the 2nd bedroom Crown Apartments have a solar heated pool and BBQ area. Air conditioner/heater in all apartments. We are on 3 levels and have a lift and stairs. There also is undercover car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crown Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing