We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very lovely place to stay in Merimbula”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Summerhill Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very lovely place to stay in Merimbula”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Booked the room on line as we were travelling back home from the Sunshine Coast. We have stayed in Merimbula before and hubby wanted to play golf and stay a couple of days as he loves it here. We felt very welcome straight away and the room was lovely one of the better motel rooms we have stayed in. Nothing was too much trouble and the place was very quiet. The room was very clean and the amenities were great. We got a continental breakfast and it was fine. The motel is a short walk from the shops and we would definitely stay at this place again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 509christineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    42
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
90
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here in February while driving through from Melbourne to Sydney. We were greeted with smiling, friendly faces. Who could not do enough to make our stay more memorable.They even gave us a map of the local area, marked with the places that we would find interesting.The Rooms were very comfortable and very clean. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We booked over the internet and when we arrived all of the paperwork had been completed and I only needed to supply my car rego number and a credit card. The proprietor was most helpful about places to eat and things to do.
From the look of the tiling and fittings in the motor inn, it would seem that this place is far from new, however, it has been fastidiously maintained and was spotlessly clean. There is a microwave and a cooktop with a good selection of pots and pans. After going to the local oyster farm and getting very cheap oysters and then to the local seafood supplier and getting beautiful local fresh fish, we couldn't resist coming home and cooking our purchases.
We were only intending on staying one night here, but it was so pleasant, we stayed another night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The new owners of only a few months could not have been more welcoming when we arrived with two couples who were visiting Australia from The UK. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, particularly as one of the couples in our party were celebrating a special occasion. Great rooms, spotlessly clean and comfortable. We were fully appraised of what to do and local eateries, walks and sights and could not have been more impressed with how helpful everyone was. We will certainly come again and will be recommending to others who visit Merimbula

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is handily located and well priced, but it was the warmth of the welcome and the great customer service that made this a great place to stay. The staff were genuinely keen to ensure not only that our stay at the hotel was comfortable, but that we were fully appraised of local attractions and eateries.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank melbvictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is our 3rd or 4th stay at Summerhill , we love the position close walking distance to all clubs, shops and boardwalk by the lake and short drive to beach , "can walk if feeling energetic and cool day"

We love reading by the crystal clear pool in the shade of the magnificent Palm tree , and sitting out on the balcony enjoying the view and sea breeze, for our cuppas, meals and just relaxing

The amenities are all very clean and well maintained including BBQ and laundry, important for a long stay

We arrived meeting the new owners and their little son and left feeling we had made new friends

Our stay was most enjoyable we felt like friends not just guests
nothing was too much trouble for Alan and his family who all ensured we had a pleasant stay

wild lorikeets occasionally visited us to share a cup of tea and biscuits on our balcony

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Merimbula is a fantastastic place to enjoy a relaxing holiday. We stayed at Summer Hill Motor Inn for 5 nights during X-Mas holidays. The location is ideal, just a leisurely stroll to shops and good restaurants and a short 5 minute drive from the beach. The motel was very comfortable. Customer service was remarkably good and the hosts were very friendly. All in all, a great place to stay. Victor R.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#2 of 15 in Merimbula
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Merimbula
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Norfolk Pine Motel
Norfolk Pine Motel
#4 of 15 in Merimbula
96 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#9 of 15 in Merimbula
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerhill Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerhill Motor Inn

Property: Summerhill Motor Inn
Address: 24-26 Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerhill Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100 metres from the town centre, Summerhill Motor Inn features an outdoor saltwater pool, a barbecue area and free WiFi access. It is 1.8 km from the main beach and 2 mins walk to Merimbula Lake. All rooms at SummerHill equipped with air-condition and a kitchenette include refrigerator, microwave and tea and coffee making facilities. Other amentities include electric blankets, a flat-screen TV with free Foxtel satellite channels. Guests can enjoy a barbecue in a beautiful garden setting. Laundry facilities are available. Free parking is provided. Summerhill Merimbula Motor Inn is 3.1 km from Merimbula Airport and 5 km from the Pambula Merimbula Golf Club. Bournda Nature Reserve is 11 km away. Summerhill Motor Inn was a winner of TripAdvisor's Excellence Awards 2014/2015/2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Summerhill Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing