We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Motel in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Summerhill Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

If you drop off Merimbula some time I highly recommand this place to you. Motel located at heart of town. Just few minutes drive to beach and lake. When you walk around you will find the differences from the others. I guest owner spent a planty time to think about it even a little deco on the path way. It make me feel like at home 'clean, friendly, warm, peaceful'. That is a good place to enjoy your holiday or even weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RUILIANG W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 149 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Warm welcome from stand in manager (which we would not have guessed had he not told us). Good swimming pool and easy walking distance from all the facilities particulalrly the excellent restaurants.
Golden Chain operate good budget accommodation and set the standard against which we measure the others. Always our first choice now.

Room Tip: They all seem good, but the upper ones have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hugh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I had previously stayed up the road at the Merimbula Gardens Motel. Unless they have made some changes then I would say that the Summerhill is a MUCH better option. The rooms were clean and not too dated. There was a nice pool (a bit small but still nice enough for a bit of a cool down). The motel is within easy walking distance of everything around town.
If you don't want to sift through all the options then just pick this place of you are after a mid range hotel. You shouldn't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Not sure if there is any difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank halfnhalf1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Once again If I find a good Motel/Hotel I will say so if not I will say so. This Motel is spotless great value and in the centre of this beautiful town on the Sapphire coast. If arriving by V/line from Melbourne or Countrylink from Sydney the stop is within 200 meteres of this lovely motel. The staff were the best and made sure that all was well in the rooms.I could go on and on about all the benefits of staying here and I have already booked my next stay. It was so clean and is a credit to the owner/operator espescially Shelly.

Room Tip: Ground floor is good if you have a problem with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank personalchoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed one night on the way home from a trip to Victoria. As this was winter we had no problem in finding a room. In comparison to the other motels we used on our days away this was far and away the best, both in terms of quality and value for money. The room (17) was large, clean and once the heater was on, very warm. An electric blanket on the bed was welcome as the night was a little chilly. We ordered breakfast (to be delivered to the room) and received a courtesy call to say it was on its way which was helpful. The location is very convenient and we could walk to dinner easily. All in all we were very happy with our choice of motel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Love_the_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed here twice at different times. Comfortable motel - l like the no children policy so it's quiet. l do think it's a bit overpriced should be around $95 a night maybe $100 at the most for a queen room. The bathroom has interesting lighting, taps in shower need repairing. One thing did ruin the stay was the digital clock alarm went off at MIDNIGHT waking me up completely. Such a no no in the motel business , couldn't believe it. Wish staff had checked that! Would probably stay elsewhere in future as more affordable accommodation is around. Very good location though as you can just park the car and walk around town.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFLdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We spent one night at this motel while travelling the NSW south coast. Rooms are comfortable, roomy and clean. Off street parking available as well as plenty on the street outside. Rooms on ground, and 2 upper floors so if stairs are a problem let them know. Walking distance to clubs, restaurants, shopping and lake. Would probably drive if planning on trip to main beach. Good value for money motel and no street noise.

Room Tip: top floor rooms have nice lake views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emanpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Merimbula Lakeview Hotel
The Merimbula Lakeview Hotel
#12 of 15 in Merimbula
31 reviews
0 mi away
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
#2 of 15 in Merimbula
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#7 of 15 in Merimbula
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#6 of 15 in Merimbula
17 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerhill Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerhill Motor Inn

Address: 24-26 Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Price Range: $95 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerhill Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100 metres from the town centre, Summerhill Motor Inn features an outdoor saltwater pool, a barbecue area and free WiFi access. It is 1.8 km from the main beach and 2 mins walk to Merimbula Lake. All rooms at SummerHill equipped with air-condition and a kitchenette include refrigerator, microwave and tea and coffee making facilities. Other amentities include electric blankets, a flat-screen TV with free Foxtel satellite channels. Guests can enjoy a barbecue in a beautiful garden setting. Laundry facilities are available. Free parking is provided. Summerhill Merimbula Motor Inn is 3.1 km from Merimbula Airport and 5 km from the Pambula Merimbula Golf Club. Bournda Nature Reserve is 11 km away. Summerhill Motor Inn was a winner of TripAdvisor's Excellence Awards 2014/2015/2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Summerhill Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing