We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay with children” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seashells Apartments Merimbula

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seashells Apartments Merimbula
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay with children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

The apartments were just what we needed for a our quick stay. Our kids (5 & 2) enjoyed the lawn area for running around and I enjoyed the quick walk into town ( 10min ) and the playground within 5 min walk near the foreshore. The rooms were clean, well equipped and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marinaBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have just returned from spending 7 relaxing days at Seashells. We stayed in apartment 9 which was a 2 bedroom fully self contained unit. The apartment was modern, bright and airy, very clean and comfortable. The location for us was perfect as there was really easy access to the beach, the Cranky Cafe ( wonderful morning coffee) , the inlet and a short 8 minute walk to town. Our host Michael was a delight and had a wealth of local knowledge to share on what to do and where to go. We are planning to return for another longer visit next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Springs Vic Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed for a week in a two bedroom apartment which was very clean and spacious with comfortable lounge suite seating. Bed was a little firm for our old bones but we slept well just the same. Owners very friendly with a beautiful friendly dog. The unit had everything we needed with dishwasher, oven, hot plates and utensils. Bathroom was a little small but adequate with a very nice shower. Sea Shells is well situated on the Fishpen, handy to the shops and beach. We would have no problems in staying again as we enjoyed not just the great unit and atmosphere but also the excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Any unit is good with some on the ground floor so you don't have to lug clothing etc up the stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seashells_Apartments, Owner at Seashells Apartments Merimbula, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to reveiw your stay at Seashells Apartments Merimbula. We are pleased that you have rated us 5 for cleanliness and for value- Seashells strives to provide the best quality, value accommodation in Merimbula (in a great location!). We are constantly looking for ways to improve and hope that we'll see you (as we do many other guests) time and time again .
Regards
Michael
Seashells Apartments Merimbula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

This little motel is a real beauty, no big price tag and quite up there in class. We had 4 nights there in Jan 12 and found it ticked all the boxes, good bedding,a/c lounge, kitchenette, parking. Small pool and BBQ facilitys but suits well.
The hosts are very friendly and talkitive which is great. Up stairs rooms all have balcony's and great views.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed in a 2-bed apartment for almost a week. The apartment was spacious for a family of 3 or 4. The bathroom was a bit small. The kitchen was well equipped. The whole apartment was well furnished and clean. The location was close to town. The owner was friendly and helpful. Great value for money. Will stay with them again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzwccw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seashells_Apartments, Owner at Seashells Apartments Merimbula, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for the lovely comments. We want nothing more than for you to have a great value holiday experience in Merimbula without sacrificing quality. Appreciate your comments and hope to see you again!
Regards
Michael
Seashells Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem Land, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed at Seashells for 2 nights just before Christmas and were very impressed with our 2 bedroom apartment. With a toddler it was great to find an affordable place where he could sleep in his own room - no late night shuffling around with the portacot. The apartments were a short walk from a sheltered and beautiful beach. The BBQ grassed area at the back of the property was beautiful and a great place for our little guy to run around safely while we cooked and ate.

The apartment was spotless and spacious with comfy sofas, lovely carpet and tiles and a fresh and well equipped kitchen.

Michael (the manager) was lovely - from contacting us to let us know we could check in early, checking we had all that we needed when we arrived and letting us know how to find the best beach for our toddler, we couldn't have been more impressed.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lc_lang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Accommodation in Merimbula is mostly apartments and when choosing our accommodation I wanted something which was comfortable with good facilities that was not overly expensive.

Seashells appeared to have comparable rooms and facilities to other more expensive places so we chose to stay there and we were not disappointed.

The apartments are well-furnished with adequate pillows and blankets for all beds. The fully equipped kitchen (with a dishwasher) is great for breakfasts and lunches but can also cater for dinner if you wish to cook. Whilst we didn't use it, having the washing machine is also handy. The apartments share an outdoor heated pool, which whilst not cold, was not overly warm during our stay - but it was also the coldest start to summer in NSW for 50 years.
The televisions don't currently have the digital channels, but I imagine that this will (need to) change with the switching off of the analogue signal soon. However, they do have a DVD player which is handy.

The location is great, it is only a short stroll to the beach and a longer 10-15 min walk over the bridge into Merimbula town itself.

Michael (the owner) was very helpful, friendly and on site every day if you had any questions regarding the accommodation, where to eat, places to go etc.

We had a wonderful, relaxing week at Seashells, found it to be great value for money and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: the two first floor apartments have undercover parking, but this can be difficult to get in and out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taniah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 16 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#13 of 59 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.0 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Apartments Merimbula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Apartments Merimbula

Property: Seashells Apartments Merimbula
Address: 5 - 7 Chapman Ave, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seashells Apartments Merimbula 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seashells is a family owned and run complex situated on the beautiful 'Fishpen' peninsula in the heart of Merimbula- The safe lake beaches and main surf beach are literally a minutes walk and town centre is an easy 8 minute stroll (park the car and leave it!).All apartments are fully self contained with everything you'll need for your stay-Full kitchen, separate bedroom(s) and bathroom. Linen and towels are provided and we are happy to exchange these as required (no cost). Seashells has been completely refurbished and we are constantly looking for ways to improve our accommodation for our guests. Our grounds are safe and quiet with allocated parking. We are family friendly and beautifully maintained and landscaped. The solar heated pool is always a hit for a quick dip and we have free to use lockable storage sheds for your Merimbula toys (bikes, surfboards, golf clubs etc). We pride ourselves on providing quality accommodation at an affordable price and have large numbers of returning guests. Come and see for yourself why we are so popular. Don't hesitate to contact us for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Seashells Apartments Merimbula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing