We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Norfolk Pine Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Norfolk Pine Motel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Sale, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was our second trip here for the Merimbula Jazz Festival. We are a school so have high school students. Most places would cringe knowing they had school kids coming in but not here. Very warm and welcoming and nothing is a problem. Fantastic views from the rooms and the rooms are nice and clean. We have already booked in for next year....can't wait to come back for some warm, fun hospitality!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallyanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    37
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
47
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband and I are regular attendees at the annual Merimbula Jazz Festival. We usually stay at another property, but that closed. The weekend before we were due at Merimbula had to find alternative accommodation, so Mike could sing 3 sets with his choir. Thankfully, Bill and his team came to our rescue at the 11th hour. They provided friendly service, a clean, warm room and fabulous views - both sides of the ridge as you enter Merimbula. It is budget accommodation, but fine for us and likely will be for you too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed one night here for a quick coastal get away.

The hosts are wonderful people and checking in is easy, pull up and grab your key and you can park right at your door.

The room was very very clean. Nice fluffy towels and crisp sheets.

The bathroom looked to be original 60's.. It was actually pretty cool! It was super clean and the shower was nice and hot.

The view! Wow. Just wow.

You can't go wrong at this place for the price. I'll be telling all my friends about this hidden coastal gem.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taraandkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Good price.
Clean room.
Amazing view.
Friendly and helpful staff!!
What more do you need?

This place is a true gem in this corner of the world!!!

I can't speak more highly of this accommodation it is good for a pit stop better if you want to explore the local are for longer!! With its genuine Aussie hospitality I will have no reservations in recommending this place to anybody in the future!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nuge86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We often stay on this motel whenever we're in Merimbula. Friendly staff, great service with excellent views of the water. Very close to town and very easy for parking right in front of your door.There is barbeque on the back of the motel with tables looking over the waters of Merimbula. Look basic in the front but for it's age,the room is very clean with TV, toaster and fridge. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a clean room, excellent views and value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maron20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We did spent two nights in the motel. Location is a very big plus point. Price wise quite reasonable. Bill(the owner) is very friendly and helpful man.Town centre is not far away either. Bunk bed for kids was provided which is good utilisation of space, however bunk bed should have railings on both the sides for support. Overall it was a great experience with family.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NeerajVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This place has been excellent to stay at, I have been a regular customer and each and every time I have received an excellent room for the price i have paid. The staff here are very friendly and helpfull, the veiw is wonderfull no matter which room you are assigned to. I would recommend this accomidation to anybody.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas1992789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Merimbula
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Merimbula Gardens Motel
Merimbula Gardens Motel
#11 of 15 in Merimbula
44 reviews
0.7 mi away
South Seas Motel
South Seas Motel
#9 of 15 in Merimbula
75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#2 of 15 in Merimbula
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolk Pine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Pine Motel

Property: Norfolk Pine Motel
Address: 58 Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Norfolk Pine Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Norfolk Pine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing