We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomadation”
Review of Norfolk Pine Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Norfolk Pine Motel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This place has been excellent to stay at, I have been a regular customer and each and every time I have received an excellent room for the price i have paid. The staff here are very friendly and helpfull, the veiw is wonderfull no matter which room you are assigned to. I would recommend this accomidation to anybody.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas1992789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 106 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had an excellent stay at the norfolk pine , great service, clean, comfortable , amazing views and fun host with Bill , was like stepping back in time with the original retro fitout but all nice new linen, towels, beds , you wont get better than this for the price by the coast and friendly service ! and the amazing views from your room

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leyonheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Only stayed 1 night on our way home to Sydney - this is the cheapest room I have ever stayed in for a family. Only $100 - bargain.

Interior is very outdated but it was very clean and comfortable - even had an amazing view of the lake which I'm sure others charge for.

Only thing, perhaps update with an AC - had an old fan for cooling and a very old wall heater which didn't look safe.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 16 - very quiet and awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Comfy bed, very large new TV, electric blanket, effective heater, large fluffy towels. Being warm and comfortable in bed and being able to see and enjoy the TV after a long day at work at a reasonable price is essential. Despite being an older room and bathroom, an effort has gone into improving the room with new curtains and carpets and everything is very clean. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All seem similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mitzisydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for one night on our way to Victoria. Although the motel was probably built in the 60s we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was spotless & comfortable and the view from the back of the motel over Merimbula Top Lake was wonderful. We'd certainly recommend the motel for a one night stay or even longer to explore this lovely area. There are spacious grounds at the rear of the motel, with a barbeque area, where one can relax & unwind. Where else would you pay around $75 for a "room with a view" plus fluffy bath sheets?!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tricia1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This motel was very good value for money. It was clean and well kept. Had tea & coffee facilities and had a toaster. Great view out the back window and an area with BBQ,s with the same view. Looks basic from outside when you arrive but if you are staying short term then it is ideal. One concern was the double bed wit one side pushed up against the wall, if you have to get up in the night it makes it hard. Easy access to the town but maybe a bit too far to walk especially at night. Would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We booked online before hand but it was $10 a night cheaper if you just turn up. It depends if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayCeetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

It is a nice and clean motel~ good value for money and the room is really clean and tidy, quiet and nice~ it is a good choice for living in Meribula if you are travelling between sydney and melbourne
I just finished the road trip from Sydney to Melbourne with my parents, we lived in Norfolk Pine Motel, the owner there is really friendly and give us a lot of advise of travelling~
he is a very nice gentleman~

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MimifoxLiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#7 of 15 in Merimbula
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
52 reviews
0.7 mi away
South Seas Motel
South Seas Motel
#10 of 15 in Merimbula
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hillcrest Motor Inn
Hillcrest Motor Inn
#15 of 15 in Merimbula
1 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#9 of 15 in Merimbula
8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolk Pine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Pine Motel

Address: 58 Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Price Range: $60 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Norfolk Pine Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Norfolk Pine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing