We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot!”
Review of Norfolk Pine Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Norfolk Pine Motel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

On our roadtrip we stopped at this motel. The service from Billy was great and very informative! Views out the back of the hotel are amazing with a great BBQ and table set up. The room was clean and contained all the basic necessities. In this room we did not have an air conditioner which would have made it an even more comfortable however there was a wall fan. All in all we were very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nicknoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 106 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

We chanced upon this motel enroute to Melbourne & was an absolute steal especially it being peak season. Clean basic room with good facilities, and priceless views over the lake and a back garden where you could sit with a book for hours on end! Billy the manager was super nice an even threw in a special discount as we arrived late evening. He also recommended a lot of other activities around the area which we would have never known otherwise. Would absolutely recommend it and come back when we're in the area next.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MeghaOmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We've stayed at this motel about 6 different times over the last 5 years and have always the staff very hospitable and the rooms to be extremely clean. The rooms are basic but very adequate and have all you need e.g. very clean, good size TV, tea and coffee facilities, toaster, fridge and towels that put many higher rated hotels to shame. The views over the lakes are beautiful as are the sunsets. We much prefer it to the higher priced motels down the bottom of the hill.

Try it - you can't go wrong and no this isn't a paid advertisement , just positive feedback on a motel that delivers a good package for a very fair price.

andrew

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had an excellent stay here. Being just out of the CBD makes this a nice quiet place to get a great sleep. The place was clean and tidy and the staff was excellent and helpfull in any way they could help. We even had a call from them regarding an item left behind and were very accomodating in arranging for us to get the item back. For the budget price, the value was great. We would definitely stay again when in this area and have no problem in recommending others to stay here. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: A great little budget gem, for a great nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mik2mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stayed 2 nights at this motel, and found it to be very clean, tidy and excellent value for money.
The views were superb. If staying in Merimbula again, I would not hesitate to revisit this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Keeping in mind that this is a budget motel, furnished in the 70s-80s style, we are very happy to recommend this 18 room motel at Merimbula on the beautiful Sapphire Coast in NSW. The price - (off season special at $100 for a two night stay ) was excellent value. The rooms were clean and comfortable with views to die for. Perched on the hill, only 2 minutes from town, one window looked east over the township with the ocean beyond. The view facing west from a second large window over Top Lake was truly beautiful. Room 15 had one comfortable double/one single bed, electric blankets, tea/coffee, microwave, drop-side table with two chairs, toaster,jug,frig,flat screen digital TV and outside table and chairs. No breakfast available. BBQ facilities and ample parking. The resident manager Bill was helpful and friendly.
Will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms, 10,11,12A and 15 were larger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wundabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Very cheap and basic, but rooms are clean and comfortable. Service was excellent will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Damienadles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#7 of 15 in Merimbula
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
52 reviews
0.7 mi away
South Seas Motel
South Seas Motel
#9 of 15 in Merimbula
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hillcrest Motor Inn
Hillcrest Motor Inn
#15 of 15 in Merimbula
1 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#10 of 15 in Merimbula
8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolk Pine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Pine Motel

Address: 58 Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Price Range: $60 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Norfolk Pine Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Norfolk Pine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing