We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Merimbula(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Seas Motel(Merimbula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
43
45
10
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
45
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidessplash padjumping pillowlimited wififairy flossgames roomcamp kitchengreat locationmain beachbig parkflight pathslab sitesrecent staypark facilitiesgreat for familiesgreat parkspa cabin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 101 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

we stayed for 11 nights and the park is fantastic. It was our first trip with our caravan and we used a powered site, everyone so helpful at the park. The facilities are excellent and so clean our stay in Merimbula was great, including the weather, and we will definitely return to Tween Waters Resort

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Glad to hear that your 1st Caravan experience was a success and pleased we were part of it. Look forward to seeing you again ,

Regards Elizabeth Front Office for Mark and Margie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed three nights recently - reception was confusing but eventually we ended up with a Raised Villa overlooking the basketball courts near the beach. Cabin was fantastic - large, private balcony, felt secure, good facilities and a washing machine and dryer. Perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Sorry about any confusion on your arrival, but glad all worked out for your holiday
regards Elizabeth Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We had such a great time staying at this park. We looked at the other Big 4 but chose this one as it was a cheaper option for us and we loved the location. The park was also quiet and felt safe. We didn't stay in a cabin, we used a powered site for our motor home, so we can't really comment on the cabins or the park showers etc as we used our own.
The beach across the road was fantastic and we swam or boogie boarded every day. No surf life savers there for the week we were there. There is also a small oval and playground next to the beach.
Our kids loved the park's pools although they found the water a bit cool. The pool with the water slides was a bit warmer and they loved the slides. I thought the landscaping etc was great and the manager told us that it will be further developed with more water park area and a jumping pillow. Our kids also attended some park activities like craft or movie nights. We all loved feeding the friendly birds!
The service was great and we kept extending our stay as we were enjoying ourselves so much. We ate regularly at the nearby Cranky Cafe and it was terrific to have good coffee so close by. We also used the shuttle bus service to go out for dinner at the golf course. Shops and supermarket an easy walk across the river.
Our stay in Merimbula was fantastic and we are really glad we chose Tween Waters.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oz_familyholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Owner at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing Tween Waters and we are glad that we fulfilled your expectations. May be we will see you again,
Elizabeth Front Office for Mark and Margie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Thanks Tween Waters for a enjoyable stay. As with all accommodation facilities your first actual impression of the site extends from the greeting and the manner in which the staff go out of there way to assist you, not only with the initial booking but any other concerns or issues you may have, in this regard the staff were great. So again thanks guys for every thing. We found the park to be very well maintained, quiet and the facilities (pools) etc. great for the kids. The villa was neat and tidy and with all the appliances and amenities required. The location we found to be perfect, close to the beach and just the right distance out of town. With the addition of a games room and jumping pillow the park will enhance its rating. Look forward to heading back there soon. Cheers

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Always happy to help you enjoy your stay with us hope to see back
Regards Elizabeth Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here last year & enjoyed it so much we decided to come again this year, We had a chance of 9 days between organ recitals, which seems to happen as we age but neverless we must make do with the time available. So back we came to the same friendly people who are very helpful, let me use their workshop for a repair job on the old van. Facilities in the park are very good & it's location to the CBD makes it a pleasent walk in. We will be back again. Patrick Olds.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Owner at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thank you we do try to help with any problems that may arise during your stay. Glad to hear you enjoyed your holidays with us
Elizabeth Front Office for Mark and Margie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews