We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
Reviewed March 12, 2013

As caravanners, we've stayed at this park annually for a number of years. Position, position, position - short walk to the town beach (sometimes good surf), lake, town, boardwalk. Great management and staff - even got a hug this year. Very family focussed park with excellent pools, water slides, tennis court and the very cleanest of amenities blocks. Merimbula itself is our home away from home - 36 years almost without a break. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stay in our caravan.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickdoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 91 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

We always look forward to Tween Waters and catching up with all our friends including the staff and having a wonderful time and meeting new vistors all the time. The park is idealy placed close to Ocean beach and Lake which is great for fishing and swimming.We recommend the park to all our friends who want nice surrondings and a relaxing time.

Rob G

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Owner at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you Rob, we are pleased that you continue to feel welcome at Tween Waters. We are lucky to be in such an idilic part of Australia. Loook forward to seeing you next time you holiday with us,
Elizabeth front office (for Margie owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Thank you for your hospitality. We enjoyed staying at Tween Waters Park and would recomend your park to any of our friends. The park was very clean and tidy and close walking distance to town & the beach. We met some really nice people in the park which appears to reflect the nature of visitors who visit your business. We also recomend Merimbula as a holidat destination. It is a beautiful place with plenty to see and do or just relax in.
We will be back. Thank you for a great time.

Room Tip: Look up the internet as the Tween waters sight is very easy to navigate around and has plenty of inf...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweenwaters, Owner at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for your positive response. Yes we are in a great location at Tween Waters and Merimbula is a very special place indeed. We have wonderful clientelle which really makes the park a fantastic place to work and holiday. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed in an elevated villa 'by accident' because the place we usually stay was booked out. What a happy accident! The villa was clean and comfy with a perfect floor plan for us and our three year old. We also liked the privacy and my husband LOVED the undercover car park. Plus the location was fantastic, the facilities were great and the staff were really friendly. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for such a great review and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is lovely to hear that you appreciate the effort that our wonderful staff put in as that is our main priority. We look foward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We've enjoyed 6 years at Tween Waters so far (and have booked for our 7th)
We started going in Feb, in a cabin, as our children weren't in school. We've had the last 3 in our van in January. My girls 6 & 7 love it!
Close to everything, surf beach, fishpen bend, shops, cafe's you can pretty much walk everywhere if that's what you want to do.
The facilities are excellent, the staff helpful and friendly and the overall atmosphere is about enjoying your family holiday.
The park also feels very 'safe' which (with young girls) is super important to allow them that bit of freedom.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for being such loyal clients we love it that you find the park safe and that it has a great atmosphere. Our wonderful staff go to great lengths to achieve this and your comments prove that they are doing a great job. We look foward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed in an elevated cabin and it was great. We could walk across the road (which isn't busy) and we would be at the beach. The beach is patrolled which is good to know when you have kids. It was about 15 minute walk into town. The pool area was fantastic as the kids loved the water slides, then would go into the big pool for a swim and play around then into the little kiddies pool for a chill out time. Over the Christmas period there were activities daily for the kids which they loved. Prizes and prizes make excited happy kids. I would recommend this park and one day we will come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

We are so pleased that you had a great time at our park. Yes the park is in a fantastic location and the beautiful main beach is easily accessable being just across the road. We have put a lot of thought into the pool area and have had many families not even get to beach as the kids did not want to leave the pool. Cass did a wonderful job with the kids club over the holidays and we are thrilled that your children loved it. We look foward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have been staying at Tween Waters Resort for about 18 years on & off. Started camping in a tent, then stayed in the cheapest (but clean & well equipped) cabin with our first baby. Now with two kids 6 & 7 we are in a caravan. Love the park. Everyone is friendly. Amenities are kept clean & always stocked with loo paper. Hope this caravan park keeps the tent & caravan tourists around. We are what makes a good caravan park great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for such a great review and for being such a loyal client over the years. Yes you are correct great people do make a great park and we are very fortunate to have great families booking with us again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merimbula
1.3 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
2.9 mi away
Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach
1.3 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
12.5 mi away
BIG4 Tathra Beach Holiday Park
0.1 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort

Address: 3 - 5 Dunns Lane, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range: $79 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tween Waters...The ideal spot in the Sun!Nestled on the Fishpen Peninsula in magical Merimbula between the Pacific Ocean and Merimbula Lake, Tween Waters Holiday Resort is only a two minute stroll from the shelterd lake and main surf beach, where the crystal clear waters provide swimming,surfing,fishing and a variety of recreational options!Close to the Action!Shops clubs,restaurants, cafes and entertainment venues are only a walk away,there is a great variety of Childrens activities all with in close proximity to town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing