We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tween Waters”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
Epping, Australia
1 review
“Tween Waters”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My Family and I would like to thank Tween Waters for making our holiday so enjoyable my two daughters loved the swimming pools and water slides so did my husband and i, the staff are so helpful and friendly and we love that we were only a 5 minute walk to the beach and the lake and shops are so close by we will definatley stay at Tween Waters again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate your comments and are thrilled that you had a wonderful time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    39
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at the Tween Waters Resort last year, experianced great service and loved using all the amenities. However when I called back to make another booking I had an unfortunately negative experiance, whoever I spoke to on the phone claimed an insurance legality that stopped me from booking for 5 adults, however the last time I stayed there we had 5 adults in a villa. So I can only assume management didn't want to have 5 adults staying Australia Day weekend.
So all in all, Tween waters is great if you are a couple with 2 children but not good for a group of old school friends who want a weekend away.
Not very impressed unfortuantely.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank friendlytraveller424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Owner at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we can't accommodate you and your four friends in one villa. We apologise for not suggesting alternatives eg. we could have offered you two smaller villas for a similar tariff. Our policy has always been a maximum of four adults in our two bedroom villas and three adults in our single room and one bedroom villas. We are certainly not imposing restricions for the Australia Day weekend. We hope you find suitable accommodaton for your school reunion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great location between the river and the beach and easy walk to town. Facilities spotless. Camping a bit lacking in ambience but overall a great place to stay in Merimbula. Pool area lovely. One drawback is the air traffic. It is right near the airport and on the flight path so the early morning flights are a bit of a nuisance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janinebooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Public Relations Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank You!! It is a great location,, We appreciate the feed back, suggestions are always helpful for improvements as they are always ongoing!
Unfortunatley we can't redirect the planes!:)) We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The staff were just a little unfriendly and ubrupt which isn't comforting. The fact the park didn't back onto the beach was disappointing. The pool was almost too hot. Overall though we had a good short stay and will most likely come back again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RachL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you we really appreciate your feedback fo Big4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort. We do strive to make every one feel welcome and are sorry that you felt that you did not receive that level of service. We are really glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and look foward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Lovely clean cabin, friendly staff. Great location - close to beaches and town. Great spot to explore the coastline from. Children loved the pools and opportunity to feed the birds. We hope to visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Fantastic!, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The Birds are little characters,they certainly keep the kids and Adults entertained with their antics!
The stroll to town is agreat little walk, incorporating local contriburtors to our paved walkway!
Thank you for your feed back,we hope to see you at Tween waters again sometime in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great location and so very child friendly, been going here every year for the last 5years, walking distance to so many great things. and the beach is across the road and great for all ages, pools are a great fun for all ages as well loved the water slides and the ocean spa villa is a fantastic cabin to stay in AA++

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodesCorowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your feed back, We are very pleased you continue to enjoy your holidays with us! The pools are fantastic, I have been lucky enough to witness a lot of fun family times by the pools! Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We've been here twice now in the spring holidays and have enjoyed it both times. BBQ areas squeaky clean, pool clean (if freezing - PLEASE put heating in). Very safe for the children who have to have a bike licence for riding round - a great way for them to know the rules. Short distance to the beach and Cranky's cafe, which serves great coffee. Accommodation good - management responded to our kitchen-replacement requests promptly and without fuss. Lovely people to deal with too; very helpful. Not the cheapest place to stay - but worth it.

Room Tip: Splash out and get an elevated villa - make sure you choose one with a bigger verandah
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusterPoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Owner at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thanks for your positive comments,in regards to pool temperature.The pools are solar heated so unfortunately if it is an overcast day the pool temperature drops. We have had pool temperatures up to 31 degrees this week ,which is ideal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merimbula
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
127 reviews
1.4 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
2.9 mi away
Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
1.3 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort

Property: BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
Address: 3 - 5 Dunns Lane, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tween Waters...The ideal spot in the Sun!Nestled on the Fishpen Peninsula in magical Merimbula between the Pacific Ocean and Merimbula Lake, Tween Waters Holiday Resort is only a two minute stroll from the shelterd lake and main surf beach, where the crystal clear waters provide swimming,surfing,fishing and a variety of recreational options!Close to the Action!Shops clubs,restaurants, cafes and entertainment venues are only a walk away,there is a great variety of Childrens activities all with in close proximity to town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing