We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beachfront Spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stay in Beachfront Spa. Lovely, clean and spacious for the family. Facilities great. Definatey come back again. e

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    38
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

If visiting Merimbula and you are carvanning - this is the place to stay. Night time was very quiet and guaranteed a restful night's sleep.
There are concrete pads for your van and Annex - Very clean amenities including toilets, showers, laundry, camp kitchen and games room. The lawns are neat. There is a pool bit in winter a bit cold so we did not use it :-)
The free AUSTAR connection provided was great.
The rainbow lorekeets where very entertaining and friendly each afternoon.

We will definitely stay there next time in the area. :-)

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed on a powered slab site with camper trailer. Very busy prior to Easter but great spot. The Rosellas of a morning were terrific. Pool was a hit with the kids

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank tripofalifethyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

Will never return. The cabin we had should have beeb rated 3 stars at the most.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dn1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweenwaters, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your response. We are sorry that the cabin you stayed in was not up to your standard. We have 16 four star cabins 3 three star cabins and 6 two star cabins in our park. Our park itself is a 4 star park. We are now in the process of renovating our two star cabins with aircon, timber floors etc which will make them much more appealing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

We were quite impressed with this park. The review above really sums it up well.
We are a family of two adults and four kids and stayed in one of the Malibu Spa Villas which was really comfortable, very clean and well appointed. To our surprise the kids stay for free which is quite a rarity these days.
The kids had a great time in the pools and feeding the birds (with seed available from the shop). They are quite tame and even landed on our hands to eat!
A short walk to the beach and with the shops a 5 min drive away we had everything we needed. Hopefully we will be back sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bin71s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

This place is really nice. Not too big that you feel you are swamped, and not too small that you feel like you have no privacy, the park offers a range of accommodation options from tent sites and caravan pads to cabins to suit all budgets and family sizes. There is a small shop on the premises and a well stocked service station 2 minutes walk down the road. A large Woolworths is a 5 minute drive away for your major supplies.
The kids are very well catered for with 3 pools, water slides, water serpents, a playground an a tennis court.
We stayed during the September school holidays and while there were quite a few families visiting from New South Wales and Victoria, the park wasn't overly busy and noise wasn't an issue at all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank youngfamilySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Firstly, Apologies for delayed response to your feedback! Secondly Thank you for your positive comments on 'Our' park! We are very pleased you had a nice time.
We pride ourselves on friendly, Quiet time and location!
We hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merimbula
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.4 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
2.9 mi away
Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
1.3 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#12 of 59 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort

Property: BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
Address: 3 - 5 Dunns Lane, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tween Waters...The ideal spot in the Sun!Nestled on the Fishpen Peninsula in magical Merimbula between the Pacific Ocean and Merimbula Lake, Tween Waters Holiday Resort is only a two minute stroll from the shelterd lake and main surf beach, where the crystal clear waters provide swimming,surfing,fishing and a variety of recreational options!Close to the Action!Shops clubs,restaurants, cafes and entertainment venues are only a walk away,there is a great variety of Childrens activities all with in close proximity to town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing