We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodbine Park Eco Cabins
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Our stay at Woodbine Cabins we found to be restful, relaxing and comfortable. The cabins are spacious and potbelly fire worked a treat so we were always warm at night. The great location a short distance from town meant it was very quiet and the wildlife was always at our door (which we loved). Good facilities for cooking in the cabin and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJB333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Only spent one night here heading back to Sydney from Melbourne but could easily have spent several nights and really relaxed in the peaceful bush setting.

Little cabins dotted around a bush clearing well away from the main road yet close enough to a decent supermarket (5 mins drive) or into town if you don't want to self cater.

Basic facilities but all that you need - the pot belly heater had the cabin toasty in no time (maybe a bit excessive in December).

The best bit... lots of wildlife! Roos, possums and birds - many you could hand feed with the food provided - was a great experience for our overseas visitor!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank szjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed for 3 peaceful nights. Cabins were clean, quiet and spacious. I left my backpack behind with well over $1000.00 worth of personal items in it and they held on to it for me until I determined I would not be returning at which time Sue shipped it to me without charging anything other than postage. I'd say that's above and beyond the call of duty. Would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalsecurity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Woodbine Park is our perfect holiday destination. We've been going there for years and never consider staying anywhere else when we're in Merimbula. The friendly welcome that we always receive is a real bonus and the staff can't do too much for their guests. The location on the fringe of Bournda National Park is truly delightful and wildlife abounds. The cabins are comfortable, clean, spacious, have all we need and are well separated from each other so there's very little impact from other visitors. The facilities are excellent for families though we, as an older couple, don't use them very much. If you're looking for a lovely, very reasonable experience and don't need luxury, do try Woodbine Park.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodbinePossum, Manager at Woodbine Park Eco Cabins, responded to this review, March 25, 2016
Thank you Joan, we love having you stay as well. It really is the simple and natural things in our lives that give us the greatest pleasure. Julie xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We spent two weeks at Woodbine and its free and easy ambience was perfect for us while we visited our family. There was no problem about them staying with us on a couple of occasions and the grandchildren loved the pool. The tennis and golf are not for the serious sportsperson but provide some fun and exercise. Julie and her staff were so welcoming and helpful that it was easy to feel totally at home (and the frequent wildlife visitors are a real bonus!)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsc23845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
182 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

My family of four and I had a great week at the cabins. We enjoyed the fact that the kids could walk to the playground, what a great playground too! We also used the golf course, which was a bit of fun! The pool was a little to cool for me to swim in but the kids enjoyed it and the toddler pool was perfect for our 1.5 year old daughter. The cabin was clean and living area felt spacious. The neighbours are quite close but that worked out great for us and our kids played with theirs. We both moved our cars out from under the carport and the kids used the carport area to ride their scooters. The staff were very helpful and thought it was lovely that we didn't have to pay for the use of a high chair of a portacot (last Jan in Bermagui we had to pay extra PER NIGHT for that). A great stay and we would come back, particularly with another family next time. The negative we had was the couch being so uncomfortable to sit on, but we used the dining room chairs instead, an upgrade of the couch would be great.

I would also state to people that althought it states Merimbula, it's actually closer to Tura Beach and only about 4 minutes drive to Tura Beach shops, which has a nice new Woolworths and great coffee shop. It's a good 10 minutes to Merimbula. We were at Magic Mountain most days so very handy for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

If you looking for a relaxing, kids and family friendly location, surrounded by kangaroos, lorikeets, cockatoos, Woodbine is the spot in Tura/Merimbula. It is 5 min drive to the shops, 10min drive to the centre of Merimbula, but you feel like your in the bush.
There are Beaches close by, but we preferred Bar Beach, as we have small children, and they can paddle surf free there.
Facilities excellent, though don't expect luxury. There is everything you need, all clean and in working order, but in rustic wood cabins.
We loved our 10 days at Woodbine, and the staff are unobtrusive, but always friendly and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank camcgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
3.6 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
3.7 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
105 reviews
4.4 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#12 of 59 in Merimbula
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
4.1 mi away
Albacore Apartments
Albacore Apartments
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
249 reviews
4.2 mi away
Seashells Apartments Merimbula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodbine Park Eco Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodbine Park Eco Cabins

Property: Woodbine Park Eco Cabins
Address: 111 Widgeram Rd | Nsw, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodbine Park Eco Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllically nestled inside Bournda National Park amidst towering gums and a myriad of wildlife, Woodbine Park offers a truly unique nature based holiday. Our fully self contained two bedroom cabins offer all the comforts of home while our on-site solar heated pools, tennis court, playground and golf holes provide plenty to do.Relax and enjoy the pristine coastal environment, feed the birds, kangaroos and wallabies at your door, and do as much or as little as you like.Enjoy the pristine beauty of North Tura Beach and the many marked walking tracks throughout Bournda National Park, or head into magical Merimbula just a short 10 minute drive away to sample some of the boutique shops, many restaurants, clubs and cafe's. We really do offer the best of both worlds! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Woodbine Park Eco Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing