We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodbine Park Eco Cabins
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We just got back from a week at Woodbine. The cabins were basic but comfortable and our 3 year old loved the playground and the wildlife. It is a quick drive to Woolworths as well as beaches and fishing spots. The pool was great too. Loved that we got there right before the school holiday crowd arrived so we almost had the place to ourselves. A very relaxing spot, great for families. Merimbula is super close and has a ton of great places to eat.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanga80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 69 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

our family have been going here for a few years now ,we love the quiet bush settings , you can feed the kangaroos and birds from right outside your door. A great place to gather your familily and ffiends in the one place

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank pw_cbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Absolutely loved this place. We are a family with four boys and went with friends. Great, relaxing holiday and very well priced. Just out of Tura Beach so not for you if you want to be in the heart of Merimbula but perfect for us. Safeway is just a couple of minutes down the road. Staff were fantastic. Cabins were great for us. Overall fantastic!!! Had great sleep here as well. Beds were really comfy!! Kangaroos at the door and kids safe to wander and we could relax.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ral163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We were there late May 2012 with 2 littlies (2yo and 3mth old). Loved it. Julie was incredibly accomodating with a high chair, a porta-cot and a fireguard. It was cold outside but the potbelly stove was more than sufficient to warm the rooms. The fireguard was well appreciated with a crazy 2yo.
We played golf on the 3 hole course, which was a sufficient challenge for us, and had a few hits on the tennis court. Really enjoyed the Kangaroos. 2yo was fascinated and they literally come up to the cabin doors. The bird and roo food provided was great.
As per other reviews, a highlight is that Julie and co who run the place are genuine eco-believers and good people. If a quick chat with Julie, the solar array, recycling facilities, happy animals, sustainable materials etc don't sell you, stumpy the duck who was nursed back to health then decided never to leave will.
My only regret is we didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed here for holidays over New Year 2008/9 so this review is a bit dated (NB: i had to enter a travel date for this review to process) but the Woodbine Park still holds fond memories of a great family holiday. The cabin was well appointed, cool, and the staff were very friendly. The kids (4 and 2 at the time) especially loved the playground and of course the pool was a big hit. These facilities i found to be well maintained and looked after. The wildlife around us was fantastic, too - kangaroos dawn & dusk and one day a big monitor just meandered through the park as if he owned it! :-)
We had a friendly bat visit us inside one night - definitely an interesting experience - but this didn't deteriorate from our trip!
Beds were comfy, bedding was quality, and we really liked the eco-friendliness of the cabins. Lots of books, DVDs and games from the office/reception were great too. We didn't play any tennis.
It was a bit far from town (couldn't really rush into town if you forgot an ingredient while cooking tea), but this was more of a plus for a relaxing family holiday that took us all the way to Bega one day. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a great aussie experience in a beautiful part of our country for a very good price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superj1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

we had a great little get away to Woodbine park Eco Cabins.. We hesitated on going as the weather was bit off it was cold & raining on & off and the footy grandfinal was on tv.. we went anyway glad we did.. there is so much to do there..an abundance of wildlife.. ask reception for bags of food.. animals can all be hand fed.. reception has heaps of sporting gear for free to borrow.. and DVDs books ect for late nights..Cabins were big ,clean equip with up to date items. We will be back.. (grandfinal was watched on the reasonable sized flatscreen tv)
I was impressed with the solar farm that is self sufficient & runs the farm.. the impact on the environment is taken seriously & the place is run with very little impact on the land.. everything that can be recycled is..

Woodbine park Eco Cabins

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Recently stayed in the Woodbine Park Eco Cabins. Though it was cold during the time of the year we went (July), the cabins were more than sufficient to accommodate for our needs. The potbelly stove wood heaters were great! The wildlife in the surroundings made the experience even more pleasant. The owners/people were very helpful also. Would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonsterl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merimbula
8.1 mi away
Tathra Beach House
Tathra Beach House
#1 of 1 in Tathra
129 reviews
3.6 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
3.7 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Wandarrah Lodge
Wandarrah Lodge
#24 of 59 in Merimbula
42 reviews
8.1 mi away
BIG4 Tathra Beach Holiday Park
4.4 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#13 of 59 in Merimbula
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodbine Park Eco Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodbine Park Eco Cabins

Address: 111 Widgeram Rd | Nsw, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range: $86 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodbine Park Eco Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllically nestled inside Bournda National Park amidst towering gums and a myriad of wildlife, Woodbine Park offers a truly unique nature based holiday. Our fully self contained two bedroom cabins offer all the comforts of home while our on-site solar heated pools, tennis court, playground and golf holes provide plenty to do.Relax and enjoy the pristine coastal environment, feed the birds, kangaroos and wallabies at your door, and do as much or as little as you like.Enjoy the pristine beauty of North Tura Beach and the many marked walking tracks throughout Bournda National Park, or head into magical Merimbula just a short 10 minute drive away to sample some of the boutique shops, many restaurants, clubs and cafe's. We really do offer the best of both worlds! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Woodbine Park Eco Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing