We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and lovely apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albacore Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Arrived on spec to Merimbula and checked out these apartments for vacancies. The couple on the front desk were both accommodating and helpful - showing us a couple of options before deciding.
Apartments ....all with bay views were spacious, well appointed and comfortable with private balconies overlooking the water. The only down side is that Albacore sits on the main drag into/out off Merimbula and especially during the day this is a busy through route for traffic. This eases down in the evening and, as the bedrooms face the back of the property, road noise was not a problem at night either.
To the rear of the property is a swimming pool, outside seating with Barbie facilities too. Secure underground, allocated parking is a bonus for this busy location.
Certainly would consider staying again as the apartments were within a short walk from the main street and restaurants/shops.

Room Tip: An upper floor level to get the best possible of the bay views.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celtic-Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Albacore Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 253 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2011

My husband & I have just enjoyed a relaxing 5-day winter break at Albacore & will definitely return. The friendly managers, Josie & Clint, made us feel 'at home' immediately & were helpful with any queries. The apartments are well equipped - clean, comfortable & spacious - plus the wonderful view over the lake from our apartment on the top floor. Albacore is very well situated being close to shops, restaurants & walkways and there is so much to see and do in and around Merimbula without having to travel very far. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Merimbula!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

They provide large self contained apartments with full laundry, cooking facilites etc. Right on the edge of town (which is not big - that's why you're going there right?) and overlooking the lake (so stay in the upper floors).

The apartments are large and well furnished. The kitchen has a generous amount of equipment and utensils. Everything is clean and well maintained. There's a pool and a very pleasant bbq area.

What else can you say? - we have stayed there twice and it has been great both times.

ps Everything from a 9 hole hit and giggle, beach and riverside courses, through to a 27 hole course are within easy travel distance.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonefishingx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

For it's price, this was a decent place to stay. The apartments are large and the bathrooms are new and very nice. But the bedrooms are a bit dated - they could do with some nicer linen and a bit of a spruce. But that said, it's decent value for the money paid ($295 for two bedrooms) and the service was very friendly and helpful. It was clean too.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gottster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

My partner and i stayed at the albacore without making a booking. We asked if we could have the top floor apartment and the service was very polite and welcoming and we were lucky enough to have that a top floor. Just what we wanted. The lady then took us for a tour of the hotel and our room before we payed for it. The room was very clean and spacious and a great view of the beach!. the bathroom having a big spa and all. Would recommend it to any couples for a getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieWaggaWagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

stayed 4 nights in june and booked golf and stay package with 3 rounds of golf for $560.apartments very spacious with all facilities and only 5 min walk to town.undercover parking and would recommend if staying in merimbula.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimiUnanderra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

3 friends and I came to stay at this apartment with water view for the weekend from Canberra.
1. Location. 5 min walk to the town centre with restaurants and shops. Undercover security parking
2. Room. Spacious 2 bedroom apartment with air con. Full kitchen. 2 bathrooms and 1 has a spa. The only negative thing is the sofa is a bit old and dirty. Ocean view from the balcony
3. Service. Friendly.
4. The apartment has BBQ area and a pool

Overall, it was a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanberraTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#13 of 59 in Merimbula
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apollo Luxury Apartments
Apollo Luxury Apartments
#7 of 59 in Merimbula
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albacore Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albacore Apartments

Address: Market Street, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range: $117 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albacore Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Merimbula at its best in our fully self-contained accommodation. Generously proportioned, well designed one and two bedroom apartments, all with magnificent panoramic water views. Large open planned living areas extending to private balconies where you can sit and watch the world go by, with sweeping views across Merimbula Lake.Albacore Apartments has a lift to all levels, and secure undercover car parking, enabling you to go straight from your car, up to your apartment. Enjoy a barbecue in the fully enclosed sun drenched courtyard, take a dip in the heated pool or relax on your private balcony. We also offer a 3.5* ground floor motel style room, suitable for overnight or shorter stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Albacore Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing