We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anchorbell Holiday Apartments
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We found this holiday apartment by accident and we're delighted with the assistance given by manager Sonja. Nothing was too much trouble with replying to any contact I made. The ground floor had bedroom, bathroom, toilet and laundry with indoor access to garage. The upstairs had a large lounge room, kitchen, bedroom and ensuite. There were two balconies to enjoy. Great pool and BBQ area. Just a short walk to shops and restaurants. Everything was supplied like Dona's, blankets, pillows and child cot. Delightful place and would recommend.

Room Tip: Room facing pool with balcony was lovely.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerrin54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Anchorbell Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 23 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in unit 5 for a couple of days unit very dated but clean very spacious inside small tennis court for kids to have a hit. Close to Rsl easy walking distance to the main street ,value for money!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Flemmo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed here for a week in December 2013. I highly recommend it. Anchorbell is excellent value for money. It is located within a short walk to the Main Street and a number of beaches. We stayed in unit 2 which had been renovated and was very nice. The unit had everything we needed such as kitchen, laundry etc. We will stay here again

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Was a bit sceptical on arrival- typical mission brown brick of the 70's..and decor inside is dated too..BUT it was cheap and very clean. I really dislike the places where the bedding smells musty and you want to wash everything as soon as you get home. This wasn't like that. This place was spacious, centrally located only 5 mins walk into town/shops. Comfortable, warm (electric blankets, extra blankets and split system heating/ cooling). Large kitchen, windows on every side and 2 balconies to catch the sun and breezes. Dishwasher and washing machine too and a sunny back garden with clothesline. Kids loved the half size tennis court and the pool of course. If you love super modern, you'll hate it but if you are like us and want a decent place to stay and still have money to spend on other things during your holidays then this might fit the bill!

Room Tip: Two storey townhouse wasn't ideal with kids on lower level- single storey would be preferable if...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed for 8 nights with 2 other families, with 7 children with ages 4 to 11 years. We found the staff friendly and accommodating. The facilities are very clean. There is a swimming pool and tennis court that the kids enjoyed. The location is within walking distance of the beach, main street, supermarket and restaurants (including the RSL). We had such a great time, that we are booking for next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Fantastic, staff brilliant. would recommend to anybody who wants a great relaxing holiday. We will be back! Very well presented and in an ideal location, very closer to everything!! The staff are so friendly and make your holiday of great importance. Nothing was too much to ask!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horse9735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Service was friendly
Room was very clean and had all necessary appliances (tiny bit dated)
Was comfortable with 4 kids
we have stayed many times and will continue to do so

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessicameyer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.9 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
0.8 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#14 of 59 in Merimbula
118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wandarrah Lodge
Wandarrah Lodge
#23 of 59 in Merimbula
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Norfolk Pine Motel
Norfolk Pine Motel
#4 of 15 in Merimbula
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albacore Apartments
Albacore Apartments
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorbell Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorbell Holiday Apartments

Address: 10 Cameron St, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range: $88 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anchorbell Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anchorbell Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing