We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot and great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
130 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great spot and great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stayed for five nights in a studio cabin with park views and loved it. Neat and compact but spacious enough for two people with great little storage area. Loved the lorikeets knocking on the door in the morning and demanding sunflower seeds and loved the beautiful views all round. Good bed and adequate cooking facilities plus a good bathroom with plenty of hot water. Could not fault it really.
Intenet available - $18 for unlimited over 7 days which is not unreasonable. Parking was just outside the cabin so good for travellers.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patriciaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    20
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
42
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

We returned to this beautiful spot after 13 years. The beach cabins have been updated and little touches like individual paths and sensor lights and ofcourse a pool have made it even more attractive. The views from the unique individual cabins are lovely. We enjoyed every minute of our return stay and would highly recommend this special place to any fellow traveller.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abl117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

Very clean and comfortable cabins Great facilities on site pool barbecue etc. Hosts Cherrie and Kevin more than helpful Wildlife (kangaroos and birds) add to aymosphere

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank callerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2010

I'd recommend anyone to stay here for a holiday. Right on a beautiful beach, close to Merimbula, roomy and clean cabins. Hosts Cherrie and Kevin do a wonderful job and are great people. They told us about some interesting things to do around the area, gave me some local fishing tips and looked after us the whole stay. A great holiday!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benjaminberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clunes, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

Our stay at Beach Cabins Merimbula was amazing. The cabin was so clean and tidy and had all we wanted or needed. Great beach view and a short walk to a pristine beach, we even saw a whale 100m offshore!! Friendly hosts Cherrie & Kevin looked after everything we asked for and gave us great recommendations for places to see, things to do and local eateries. Could not recommend it enough and will definately return to Merimbula and to the Beach Cabins.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tommytanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.0 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
1.3 mi away
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
1.5 mi away
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#12 of 59 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.3 mi away
Albacore Apartments
Albacore Apartments
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cabins Merimbula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cabins Merimbula

Property: Beach Cabins Merimbula
Address: 47- 65 Short Point Rd, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Cabins Merimbula 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Self Catering Cabins in Merimbula, 150m from Short Point Beach. Variety of cabins: - 2 Bedrooms sleep 5 persons in Queen + 3 Singles - 3 Bedrooms sleep 6 persons in Queen + Queen + 2 singles or Queen + 4 singles. - Studios for couples either Beachfront or Parksetting. Linen and towels are included and all cabins are fully self-catered. Complimentary cots & high chairs available upon request. Pets are welcome - please advise upon booking $20 per stay fee. Check In between 1.30pm & 5.30pm. Please contact the office for a late check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Cabins Merimbula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing