We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairway legends”
Review of Pier One

Pier One
Ranked #13 of 66 Restaurants in Merimbula
Price range: $14 - $32
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Pier one Bar and grill located upstairs across the road from Mc Donald's. Stunning views of Merimbula lake by day and warm up by the log fire by night. Beautiful food cooked with loved all at prices you can afford. Lunch and dinner service.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fairway legends”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

This food was exceptional with fantastic service we ate at Pier one several times as we all six of us we all enjoyed our experience give it a go

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    80
    28
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented and tasty food- great service”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Hard to fault this place. Food was excellent and well priced for quality and presentation. Try some local seafood if you can.
Definitely book ahead to get a water view.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merimbula
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff, service, food and cocktail!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Always worth a visit. Awesome service, delicious food, great value, amazing view and tasty cocktails.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed lunch at this pleasantly situated restaurant overlooking the bay. Modern cuisine is well priced and we both enjoyed our meals. We were seated at the widow which is under a shade-clothed glass ceiling which could be warm in the summer as the air conditioning did not quite seem to reach that position. However I would certainly recommend this venue.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hendrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Disappointing night out”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Bad experience on this occasion. Service was really poor for the night. Very very slow.
We had to wait so long to get any attention that we eventually left after our main course as we couldn't wait any longer and had already been at the restaurant for a very long time. There were extended periods of time where no staff were visible at all.

Really disappointing night

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier One also viewed

 
Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 

Been to Pier One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing