We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stumbled across this place when our planned motel was booked out. Very happy we stayed here for a couple of nights. Generous sized apartment with everything you could want. The management here obliviously focus on providing good guest service.

Our unit had a lovely balcony at the rear overlooking the pool area, elevated with views of the bay. Fabulous really. And sight in town - walk to everything!

Minor criticism - bathroom a bit dated and small but that didn't matter as there was plenty of room elsewhere in the unit.

When I checked in I asked if I could book one night with an option for two - no problem at all, and the nice lady at the desk said if you stay two nights we'll apply a discount. I really didn't care about a discount but, true to her word, she applied a 10% discount when we checked out after our two days.

Very highly recommended motel especially for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a look - they don't mind at all. Otherwise go for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you visit us on your next trip to Merimbula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 190 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

Love staying here. The staff are so friendly and helpful. My whole extended family spent Australia Day 2014 in Merimbula. We had a wonderful day at the beach, then back to the motel where the kids enjoyed the pool. We have a son with special needs and they went out of their way to help us and make sure we were comfortable. Thanks

Room Tip: Very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scruff95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for the positive review. Its always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed with you on Thursday 16th and Friday 17th January and wish to thankyou and especially Carol for our great stay. My husband had to work for the three days and Carol was a great hostess and went out of her way to help me and made us feel very welcome. We have 2 children one with Autism and Carol made them feel very comfortable. It's nice to see people like her. We were so please with our stay that I have booked 2 rooms for this Sunday 26th January so that my mum, dad, sister and niece and my family can spend Australia Day together as a family at the beach. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for your review and it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

A lovely surprise overnight stay with my Partner for Valentines Day. Upon arrival at reception we were made to feel very welcome.....Host Peta was very helpful with suggestions as to where to Dine that night and with suggestions for an eatery for Breakfast in the morning.... We were in the King Bed Double Spa Room.....Room was spacious.....clean and comfortable......location was a huge bonus as was walking distance to Clubs and Restaurants......even though room was on road side of Motel noise was not an issue......will definitely stay at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn again....

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cara862014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for your glowing review. We are glad you and your partner had a great Valentines day.
We also hope to see you both again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Driving from Melbourne to Sydney we booked this a couple of days in advance, due to mainly good reviews and good price. Easy to find, very good location, great room - big, clean and comfortable, Reception very friendly and gave good advice on the nearby restaurants. Can't understand the handful of poor reviews, although I'm always suspicious of people who only have submitted 1 review (good or bad).....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renfrewshire_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your positive review and understanding. We take pride in our cleanliness record and customer service. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed here overnight while driving to Sydney.The rooms were very good.
A welcome pack of milk tea and coffee with biscuits,etc. microwave, small oven, fridge, well stocked with crockery.
Very clean accomodation consisting of 1 double bed, and 4 bunk beds in a dividing room, with TV in each room.shower and toilet .
A small swimming pool just outside the room although we didn't have time to use it .10 minute walk into center and beaches nearby.plenty of shops and eateries.
A good stopping off place. would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope on your next visit you are able to stay a bit longer to enjoy Merimbula and its great beaches and lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We arrived without a booking and had a quick check in, got $10 off per night as we were staying for 3 nights (paid $125). The room was large, with the bedroom and living area separated by the bathroom. There was a fridge, microwave and kettle but no toaster which would have been handy. You can order breakfast delivered to the room. We were on the upper floor, there are distant views over the lake from the private balcony.

Very comfortable bed with a nice firm mattress. A good shower but you have to step over the lip of the bath to get in. My husband loved the big spa bath, he is tall so not many baths are big enough but this one was fine. The bathroom had seen better days, it was quite worn looking.

The hotel (and there are a few all in a row) is an easy 5 mins walk into town with fish and chips, bakery etc almost across the road. Even though the motel is very central, we found it quiet with no traffic noise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussies_living_in_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for posting your review. Feedback from our guests is always very welcome. We are working on an upgrade program for our rooms with some already with new bathrooms. We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#6 of 15 in Merimbula
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#7 of 15 in Merimbula
53 reviews
0 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#4 of 15 in Merimbula
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
9 reviews
0.6 mi away
Norfolk Pine Motel
Norfolk Pine Motel
#3 of 15 in Merimbula
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapphire Waters Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapphire Waters Motor Inn

Address: 32-34 Merimbula Dr | Cnr Reid St and Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Price Range: $95 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sapphire Waters Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sapphire Waters Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing