We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sapphire Waters”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Sapphire Waters”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Unfortunately only able to stay one night -but after a full day of driving from Sydney we were very happy with our choice for overnight stay. The bed was so comfortable, the rooms a great size and very clean. Excellent value and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your positive review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again if you are passing through Merimbula. Enjoy the rest of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    57
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
74
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Motel was very peaceful, we arrived at the hotel at 2 in the night, without booking, we were greeted very well & given rooms that were very clean & the staff was very friendly. A great one night stay, beds were comfortable & the rooms were having a good view from the balconies.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balwant63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to hear you had a good night sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I am writing this to say Thankyou to the Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, I had booked into stay in September however due to change in circumstances I had to cancel but was met with the most polite person on the other end of the phone. I will highly recommend you to everyone from this call alone! Hope to stay soon however :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. It is appreciated that our customer service is a recognised and we do hope to have you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Sapphire Waters was a great find. The feel was homely and our king room was just what we needed after a long drive. The bed was very comfortable and the room was a good size. Excellent value and very clean and tidy. Carol, on the front desk, is a real asset with a good knowledge of the local dining options. Will most certainly recommend the Motor Inn to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to post your great review. We look forward to enjoying your company if you are ever passing through again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown Victoria
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Extremely happy with the after hours service. Carol went above and beyond anything I could have expected. Very welcoming and informative of services provided and very helpfull personally.
During my stay I was treated extremely well. Room was big and very clean. Mini bar prices were unexpectedly cheap.
Breakfast choice was fantastic and delicious.
Room is supplied with all comforts of home. Spacious and a grand view of beautiful Merimbula.

Room Tip: Overall this is the perfect place to stay and relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannaye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Front Office Manager at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thankyou so much for taking the time to post your review about your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Merimbula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at the Motor Inn on our way down from Sydney to Melbourne. The room was very clean and really good value. The Hotel receptionist was incedibly helpful and full of good honest advice about local facilities as well as great advice on where we were going next.

Room was a decent size and had everything you could need from an overnight stay...2 TV's in the room too...all in all good value compared to what I have paid for other rooms and would recommend staying there

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Front Office Manager at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I won a romance and relaxation package and was very pleased with our accommodation room was very clean and smelt wonderful the spa was my favourite and the furniture was definitely not outdated and everything in the room worked location was great close to everything but still nice and peaceful staff were very friendly and even helped us choose some videos as it was raining during our stay. We plan to go back with the whole family and would not hesitate to recommend to family and froends

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Front Office Manager at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thankyou so much for taking the time to write your review. We're so happy that you enjoyed you're stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#2 of 15 in Merimbula
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Merimbula
168 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#9 of 15 in Merimbula
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapphire Waters Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapphire Waters Motor Inn

Property: Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Address: 32-34 Merimbula Dr | Cnr Reid St and Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sapphire Waters Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sapphire Waters Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing