We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definately on my stay again list.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definately on my stay again list.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Could not have been better, checked in at 2 pm, room 20 heavy workload planned, have to say sitting on the balcony with water views and sea breeze definitely helped the work output and lowered the stress levels. Great room with queen and single, loved the idea that single separated by bathroom from queen and each had their own flat screen TV. In the evening was even able to watch TV from the balcony. Peta and Stephen obviously appreciate return business by the way they look after you and yes it is the little things that you don't expect but still nice to receive. Will be spreading the work with my team.

Room Tip: Upstairs rear room (20) balcony with setting overlooking pool, out to the ocean.Of course if family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Manager at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your glowing review and we are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you (and any members of your team) when you are next in Merimbula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    56
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
71
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very friendly and accommodating staff, very neat and clean rooms. One of the nicer places to stay at Merimbula. A short walk to the main street and shops. Have stayed there 2 times now and both times were very happy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Manager at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us, thank you ! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Merimbula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just wanted to say a big thank you to the lovely people at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn. The poolside family room that we stayed in one Friday night in October was absolutely terrific.

The motel is located very close to the centre of town but could be miles away as it is so peaceful. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are huge and very well laid out.
They are very comfortable and very clean. The room we stayed in had everything that we could possibly need and THAT SHOWER was to die for (just perfect after a long day exploring the region). Loved that we parents had a TV in our sleeping area and the kids had their own TV in their area (at the other side of the kitchenette) - even though we were all sleeping in one room, the setup really made it feel like we were in two separate rooms.

Will definitely be back next time we're heading for Merimbula, and will be recommending to anyone that's looking for somewhere to stay.

Thanks again for everything.

Room Tip: Definitely if travelling with children, go the poolside rooms. They are at the back of the motel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AwayFromACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Manager at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next holiday in Merimbula !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakenham, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great place to stay for your holiday. The owners were very friendly and helpfull. The room was very nice and clean the price very good. We had room no 21 on the corner upstairs good views of the water. Nice quiet area. would certainly recommend this motel. As we were leaving early the next day the owner actually brought up our breakfast in the evening so we could have it before we left the next day. Which was very much appreciated.

Room Tip: upstairs room have a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Manager at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Merimbula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I can't speak highly enough of my stay! The staff were really friendly and helpful, which was great as it was our first stay in Merimbula. Neat and clean room with great facilities. I'd recommend this Motor Inn to anyone. Thanks for making our short get away so comfortable!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktdragon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Management and Staff wish to thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you again in the near future. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had a great stay at this motel. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable and excellent value for the price. The owners were very obliging and delivered a sewing repair kit to us at short notice at a very busy time - and with a friendly smile! The breakfast was perhaps the best motel cooked breakfast we have had.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to review our motel, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at this motel while travelling from Sydney to Melbourne. What a little Gem! The Receptionist we met on arrival was extremely helpful with suggesting places to eat out & the owners cooked a delicious hot breakfast in the morning, delivered to our door. The rooms were spacious & clean with a well stocked mini bar. We will make a point of making this our regular stop over point :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel, we always appreciate the feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Merimbula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#2 of 15 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
South Seas Motel
South Seas Motel
#9 of 15 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapphire Waters Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapphire Waters Motor Inn

Property: Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Address: 32-34 Merimbula Dr | Cnr Reid St and Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sapphire Waters Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sapphire Waters Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing